We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We only spent 1 night at this property but quite enjoyed it. We were able to check in early and that was greatly appreciated.
The first thing that we noticed when we walked in was how clean everything was. The whole hotel is very bright and welcoming. Our room was immaculate. There was not one complaint about our room at all. We found the bed to be very comfortable and the wireless was very nice. Good selection of channels as well.
Since we had been travelling for the last 12 days we decided to have a light dinner at the bistro in the hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised in the quality of the food. It was very good for the dollar value. Breakfast was included in our room rate and we were again surprised to find that it was a full breakfast, bacon, eggs, hash browns, toast and a beverage as opposed to a small buffet that is the norm at other hotels.
A special thank you goes out to Kamika, Donna, Tom, Shyan and Brionna ..... you guys are the best. My husband and I totally enjoyed meeting and talking with you. You all do your job amazingly well and it's so nice to see smiles on all of your faces.
Mr. Shutt, you have a great team there. Congratulaions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2010

Everything was up to standard, But you would expect it because it was not an inexpensive pace to stay. That being said we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I booked this hotel for my visiting family because of a recommendation and good reviews. I agree.
If you don't need to be close to downtown Rochester and have a car, this is probably one of the better hotels in the area. Although the location is slightly hidden (it's up a hill behind a car dealership, i missed it the first time I drove by), that's the only problem we encountered.
The rooms are very spacious, clean with very comfortable beds (my family says it was the best night's sleep they had in a while), the pool area was inviting and the staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Very modern, cozy lobby with a big screen showing the weather forecast and other info.
There aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity (a short drive) but there is a bistro in the hotel, which is convenient for a quick bite.
A great experience and I would definitely have my family stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The hotel was small but beautiful. The rooms were stunning and very clean. The service was great. Everyone we spoke with was wonderful and very accommodating. Unfortunately, the hotel was pretty far from downtown Rochester so if you'd interested in going into the city make sure you have a car. One major complaint was the sleep quality. The air conditioner was loud, which I was prepared for and brought earplugs but they didn't completely block the sound, but worse was that the beds were rock-hard. I literally woke up at least once an hour to try and get comfortable, but still I barely slept and ended up exhausted the entire next day from not being able to sleep. If you like firm beds then it shouldn't be a problem for you, but I need a softer bed to sleep on so for me it was the biggest drawback.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlawlor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Re-imagined Courtyard, decent internet speeds supporting work activities. Slightly noisy heater when it turns on.

I spent 70+ nights in various Marriott properties last year

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank Loustr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel was great, we stayed here because one of the guys wanted the marriott points. I'd grown use to staying in a nice hotel so I wasn't disappointed the only complaint from the people I went on the trip was it was hard to find when you first tried, because it's on a small road behind a car lot, not the usual nice hotel place... Staff was very helpful, they even let me check in several hours early. fast internet connection, and great business center. The pool and hottub were a little small but very refreshing after coming in from the cold...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0mmDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

While the hotel's location is a bit out of the way, the hotel itself was an excellent place to stay for two nights. There was free wireless and wired internet, many cable channels including HBO, etc. We had a King bed, with a pull-out couch in the room. All of the furniture seemed new. The bathrooms were small but very clean; however, the water in the shower took a good 5-7 minutes to get hot (it was 10 degrees Fahrenheit outside, however). The heating was a bit noisy, but one could control the temperature very easily. Overall, an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtsmith131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,167 reviews
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield

Address: 1000 Linden Park, Penfield, NY 14625-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Price Range: $114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We recognize that Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East/Penfield can be difficult to find as we are situated at the end of a road with no outlet. But, we know that you'll enjoy our convenient location, which is moments from Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC), premier shopping malls and top New York businesses. We suggest guests that are using a GPS unit to input "875 Panorama Trail, Rochester, NY". This should bring them to the entrance of the Dick Ide Honda car dealership. Our Penfield, New York hotel is located directly up the hill behind the dealership. Please feel free to contact us at anytime so that we may provide you with turn-by-turn directions right to our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester East / Penfield Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing