We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our car unexpectedly broke down near Rochester on a Sunday. We had been traveling for hours with our three children who were upset that we wouldn't make it home that night. We chose this Marriott as it is located next to a Honda dealer. The level of support we got from the staff was beyond anything we had ever experienced before in a hotel. The cleaning staff, the kitchen staff, the clerks and the manager were all supportive and made our misadventure feel like a little vacation. We were profoundly touched by all the gestures of kindness and understanding such as smiles, toothbrushes and small toys. We would most definitely recommend this Courtyard Marriott to anyone traveling to Rochester.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelasciN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshutt, General Manager at Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We were glad that we were able to provide your family a comfortable stay during your mis-adventure back home! Our staff enjoyed meeting your family and truly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
Jeff Shutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
26
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Egchel, netherlands.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night for business.
The room was OK and no real problem, although they had very white CFLs mounted in the lamps. No atmosphere.
The sheets were clean.
The shower was working properly, but the shower curtain still had some stings from somebody else...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff was awesome. Every one of them was genuinely interested in your satisfaction. They were all attentive. I probably had actual conversations with at least 5 of them, instead of the standard hello.

The room was spacious compared to other courtyard locations. Everything in the room was in working order and clean.

The front desk people were great and provided great suggestions for meals. The bistro team was fun to talk with and seemed to love their jobs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MarriottVacClubOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Check in and out was easy and smooth. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable. This hotel is off the beaten track in that it isn't near restaurants or stores (that is, within an easy walking distance). There is a lobby restaurant that has drinks and a small variety of food but enough to satisfy.
There is no free breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were on our way to Watkin's Glen for a Canadian Thanksgiving weekend away and chose this hotel based solely on the fact that it is a Marriott Courtyard. We expected - and got - a clean, very tastefully decorated property. What we did not expect was the gorgeous location - no strip malls, mega malls, hotel rows...just a parklike setting among the trees. The pool area opens onto a patio that would be a perfect place to relax on a warm summer night. The cafe offered a good variety of food for breakfast and dinner and prices were very reasonable. It should be noted that there were no restaurants of any sort close to the hotel, so the ability to get a decent quick-service meal was much appreciated.
Staff are typical of Marriott staff - always super friendly, always ready to help. They gave us the greatest suggestions for things to do, which made our weekend one of the best ever. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out onto the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTraveller580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
210 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice value. Went up for a family wedding in Rochester, and this hotel was very close to the reception which was at a local golf course. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice clean rooms and nobody in our party, and there were numerous rooms rented, had any complaints. No problems with check in or check out. Had a nice little pre-reception party in the dining area, and the staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield is one of my favorite hotels to use in Rochester, when I want to take some time and escape my home city without leaving. This hotel is on a hill and the views are nice, especially when you grew up in the neighborhood. Looking down on "Panorama" brings back memories of my childhood. The Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff are friendly and will help you out when you need a snack late night. I know, so big thanks for the white cheddar popcorn at 2am in the morning. Only thing I miss is the in-room hot-tubs. Bring those back and this hotel gets the excellent rating. Overall, the Courtyard Marriott Rochester East/Penfield wont disappoint as you getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penfield
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
2.4 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield

Property: Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Address: 1000 Linden Park, Penfield, NY 14625-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Penfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We recognize that our property can be difficult to find as we are situated at the end of a road with no outlet. We suggest guests that are using a GPS unit to input "875 Panorama Trail, Rochester, NY". This should bring them to the entrance of the Dick Ide Honda car dealership. Our property is located directly up the hill behind the dealership. Please feel free to contact us at anytime so that we may provide you with turn-by-turn directions right to our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester East / Penfield Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing