We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks!”

Dragon House Chinese
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Penfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and drinks!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

To start out we got the beef on sticks... they were great and better than average. Egg rolls were average. Fried rice was awesome. The sesame and tsang chicken was a little above average. And most importantly they serve alcoholic beverages. And some of them you can get served for two in a giant bowl with a flame on the liquour in the middle. We got the scorpion bowl and it went down really easy! So good.

Helpful?
Thank Lovin_Life99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and fast. The food was hot and had a great flavor. We had the sesame chicken which was better than your average fast food Chinese fare. This restaurant was not a typical fast food type of place. They took their time to do it right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best 10 minute take out.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We love to pcik up food from Dragon House. It's always hot and plentiful, and at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GHMOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“never going back”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place will make you paranoid if you eat In, small, no windows to view out. I ordered a take out, got home, opened, and did not get what I ordered. When I called back to tell them what happened the lady owner went mental on me. She talks so fast and angry .....that I said ok..ok....and she just kept going on and on. Her final words were......''you no come back here''..........I stood with the phone in my hand for 5 minutes, wondering what just happened.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coach787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Usually great...not this time”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Always get takeout. Was not 10 minutes but 15 which should have been a red flag. The rice with out meals was dried out and didn't come close to sticking together. The General Tsaos was good as usual. Avoid the pork with Chinese veggies like the plague. If by Chinese veggies you mean soggy cabbage, super. There was lots of that and almost no pork. The steamed dumplings, which are go to for us, had no flavor and they stiffes us on the sauce. They will get another shot from us but that's it. We are not the only peeps complaining about them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House Chinese also viewed

 
Penfield, Finger Lakes
 
Penfield, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dragon House Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing