We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch, beautiful view!”

Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Penfield
Price range: $9 - $35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch, beautiful view!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I took an out-of-town friend to lunch here so that we would have a lovely view of the golf course & lovely pond, but also a peaceful place to vist and get caught up with each others lives. Her Dip by the Lake was huge and she said tasted great. Good choice of sides. My Meditereanian Wrap was delicious and the side of fruit nice & fresh. Wonderful spot to go on a lovely summer day. Lunches were mostly $8 - $10

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEEitall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Mother's Day?”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Care to screw up a beautiful Sunday for your family? Make reservations at Shadow Lake for Sunday brunch. Not only was it Mother's Day but we were also celebrating my daughter's graduation from college. The $29.95 per head buffet got us cold coffee, food that had been sitting in the steam trays for way too long and a bunch of servers standing around gabbing and clogging up the food line. Heck, trying to figure out how to negotiate the food line (which circled the bar) without bumping into another patron or a server was quite a feat. Ever try eggs benedict with hard boiled eggs? Give this place a shot. Don't get me started on the paultry offerings at the dessert table either. No juices were offered to begin the meal. Brunch for a party of 7 including 4 cocktails was $260.98 plus tip. What a rip!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank butch-2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fish fry in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Not many things are nicer than dining next to a wall of windows overlooking a scenic pond on a beautiful spring night. We all had fish frys and this restaurant is probably one of the most attractive locations in the area to have one. (Tip: the half size fish fry was quite large and would have been adequate for most of us especially since we had the delicious
Nantucket Chowder to start). Service was attentive and food was good. A fun and relaxing evening!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Not Return”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We tried Shadow Lake out with intentions of using our Entertainment Card. In tiny fine print on the menu, "OctoberFest" entrees were excluded, however the wait staff made no mention of this. The food tasted and looked pre made through a food service, and was of marginal quality. Wait staff was lacking enthusiasm, and atmosphere seemed artificial.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenwooUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prepackaged food, dead atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The food all tasted as though it came pre-packaged from Sysco or similar. Staff was like zombies, dining room was sparsely populated, probably with members.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkW384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club also viewed

 
Penfield, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing