We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”

EDO Japanese Steak House
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Edo's is by far the best Japanese Steak House in lower Westchester. I have been going here for years. The food is really great and the chefs always put on a good show. If you are going with a large group be sure to make a reservation well in advance. I love the steak and shrimp dish and the fried rice is so darn good. The only thing I could say that is bad about this place is for some reason my stomach seems to act up after eating here. Most my friends say the same thing I think its just the spices or sauces in the food. Either way great place for a fun tasty experience :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Show”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The atmosphere was buzzing, the staff were attentive and chef was very entertaining. Would certainly recommend a visit to this bustling restaurant. Perfect for larger groups, would find it a bit awkward sharing a table with three other parties. Food was good but not amazing. Typical Japanese fried food, but sometimes that's exactly what you want! Give it a go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Visited this restaurant for th first time with a group of friends on a friday night this July 2013 and it was definitely crowded. I have been to other hibachi restaurants and the service is pretty similar but the food here was great. Like with any restaurant...the taste will vary. But be sure to make reservations and arrive on time to avoid a long wait.
Our chef was friendly and funny but the jokes were typical of other hibachi restaurants that Ive been to. The drinks were pretty good and the food portions were more than satisfying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
230 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a place to go with a huge group of people. It's a lot of fun, even if no one is drinking. The cook really puts on a show -- everyone was loving it, not just the kids. It's also a ton of food -- no one could finish their meals. The food tastes good, but it's so not authentic Japanese in any way. They use a ton of butter to cook the vegetables (which is why it all tastes so good). I don't plan to re-visit this place, but I know my kids are dying to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went here for a double birthday meal and had a blast. The chefs are fantastic and put on a great display while cooking the food in front of you. It makes going for a meal a fun event with food. The chefs came round to sing "Happy Birthday" in Japanese and photos were taken as a momento of the evening. All round well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiamF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EDO Japanese Steak House also viewed

 
Dobbs Ferry, Westchester County
Pelham, Westchester County
 

Been to EDO Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing