We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After passing by 1000 times, I finally went in and it was well worth it!”
Review of Caffe Regatta

Caffe Regatta
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Pelham
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Pelham Stop on the Metro North New Haven Line.
Description: Allow Caffe Regatta's Chef/Proprietor, Anthony Labriola, to prepare an exceptional meal with his Mediterranean influences for you and your guest. In addition to our delicious lunch and dinner selections, we serve over 25 premium wines by the glass. And don't forget, that every Tuesday is BYOB night at the Regatta. Delicious cuisine, prepared with detail, professional wait staff, and friendly courteous service have made Caffe Regatta a choice location for those seeking an excellent dining experience. We appreciate your interest in our restaurant and we look forward to having you as our guest.
Level Contributor
276 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“After passing by 1000 times, I finally went in and it was well worth it!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Growing up in the area I had passed this place 1000's of times but never went in. After seeing a groupon for it, I thought why not.
Service was excellent, food was super yummy and with the groupon it was beyond a value!
Saw one bad review on here and I am not sure what must have happened as using my groupon I had no problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good place to meet friends”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Whether you're ordering a full meal or meeting friends for drinks, Regatta is a keeper. The menu is diverse -- particularly for a fish restaurant -- the food is good, and the service is pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scammed”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was mediocre. We went on Groupon, and were presented with a bill for $94.00, when the menu prices added up to $73.00. Had to pay tax& tip on this amount in cash. I put a full account on Yelp. Caveat Emptor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very good......but,”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

another on my list (this must NOT bother others) of price vs value restaurants. I guess the populace today is used to getting 48 ounces of ice cream for the price they used to pay for 64 ounces (they probably don't even remember when ice cream came in a half gallon), so it must be me. At any rate, perhaps in another 20 years, I'll get used to this. Nah, don't think so.

As to the restaurant itself, it earns high marks. Drinks were excellent, in fact Vincent made me a whiskey sour that was light years above all the other whiskey sours I've been getting lately. The service was excellent as well, and the quality of the food? Outstanding. The calamari were fresh and delicate, and the mussels? I can't remember having mussels like this - perfectly cooked in a cream and tomato broth with chunks of chorizo. Absolutely outstanding.

The entrees were deemed good (not take home portions, which I guess is the M/O these days), and my lobster cocktail was good, but again, a very small portion for the price ($25.).

The molten chocolate cake was also outstanding and actually enough for two to share.

Overall, if you are lucky enough to be in walking distance of this restaurant, then I'm sure you've already been. If you have to drive here, then do it. If I can overlook portions of food for the price (which I can't), I have to admit, there are quite a bevy of very good restaurants in lower Westchester at the current time.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Anyone remember Harrald's? Now there was a restaurant to my taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHOPAC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food was outstanding and service was great. Everyone said that they really enjoyed their meals there. I had the trout which was absolutely delicious. I thought that the prices are reasonable. The
restaurant is well located between the Pelham train station and playhouse. So put this restaurant on your list if you are near Pelham.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Regatta also viewed

New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
Pelham, Westchester County
Pelham, Westchester County
 
Pelham, Westchester County
 

Been to Caffe Regatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing