We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shows”

Paramount Hudson Valley
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Peekskill
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 1930s theater.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
982 reviews
278 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Great shows”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Love this theater. Ok, not all the shows are great but I have seen some really good performers here like Bela Fleck.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

So great to see performances w/o having to pay all the tolls and parking fees and travel to the City. Convenient parking, no long lines, great shows.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Concert Space”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have seen a few great musicians play here over the years and when I have visitors in town, I always check to see what is happening at the Paramount.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SPEC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word "Google and see whats happening...”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

So much going on in the little places in NJ/NY. I hope we keep our smaller venues going.
One tells another and another and another and another and we keep the fun rolling.

Helpful?
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great venue!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Beautiful theater, great live shows and art movies-a true treasure in our backyard!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Hudson Valley also viewed

Peekskill, Westchester County
Peekskill, Westchester County
 
Peekskill, Westchester County
 

Been to Paramount Hudson Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing