We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bright and New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peekskill
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Bright and New Hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a brand new hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful and upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite that was clean, bright, and very spacious. The area is very quiet and the hotel is right across the street from a small park on the Hudson. The best part of our stay was the brand new breakfast bar that included a wide variety of foods ranging from cereal to eggs and a pancake maker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsMeAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We're glad you had a pleasant first time experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Peekskill, NY. We thank you for sharing your experience and the great comments regarding the daily breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Peekskill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
27
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel has only been open a few months. It is located in a rather industrial looking area, and we had some doubts as we drove up. But we found it to be wonderful despite the location. The rooms were quiet, and we could see the Hudson River from our room. There is a nice park across the street, and I would encourage you to walk there and enjoy the views of the river. The staff was excellent and were able to answer all of our questions. We used the laundry at this hotel, and everything worked very well. This is an easy hotel to find, and it is an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We appreciate you filling out our review on TripAdvisor! the staff is greatly invested in their property, looking to provide the best in comfort and cleanliness. Thank you for noticing their efforts, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Last week I stayed at the brand new Holiday Inn Express in Peekskill, New York. The staff is very nice and every is new. There's an indoor pool (I did not use), nice business center (I used to print out my boarding passes), and a extra large fitness center. The breakfast was good, but the best part is how close it was to the Metro-North train station. I was able to walk from the hotel pulling my luggage to the train (a very pleasant mile) and head straight into the city ($11.00 and 45min). It was nice being able to enjoy the craziness of New York City and then a short bit later be in quite hotel on the Hudson river (and MUCH cheaper then a hotel in the city). The city just start building a new boardwalk from in front of the hotel straight to the train station which will make the walk even shorter and nicer. I chose to walk, but their were more than enough cabs if I wanted. I highly recommend this place - nice, new, quiet, yet easy to connect to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front all over-look the Hudson River and pier/park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for you recent stay in Peekskill,NY. We are pleased to hear you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel in a great location and short train ride to NYC. We are so glad you loved your stay and hope to see you again soon! In hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love new hotels! This one was clean, nice indoor pool space, pretty nice view, and spacious rooms! We had a great stay and I found the staff friendly! I would definitely return again, and would recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kafurfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for your glowing recommendation of our hotel. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This looks like a brand new hotel. I think it has some growing pains. We stayed here on our way to drop our son off at a camp at West Point. We were looking for a quiet place to stay for our family of four (we have two 12 yr olds). It was quiet, but we paid almost $200 per night. I expected a little better than what we got.

We did not do the breakfast at the hotel because the pancake machine was broken. This was a big disappointment for us. We went to the Westchester Diner instead, which was awesome. From 2 PM when we checked in until 9 PM when we went to bed, the rack of clean towels and sheets was sitting outside of our room. We used this to our advantage and took some extra towels but this seemed a little unprofessional. The room seemed clean and the bathroom was definitely clean, but we found used cups behind the night stand and under the bed that were not ours. Last complaint was about the TV. We hiked Bear Mt and were exhausted. We had a great dinner at the Peekskill Brewery and then came home to relax. We were going to rent a pay-per-view movie. The channels listed in the hotel literature are not the channels offered to guests. Additionally, you can get to the pay-per-view menu, but, when I called down to the front desk, I was told that pay per view was not an option available to guest. The desk attendant did not give me any other options to entertain my children.

On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and we had a very quiet night. That may be because there were very few people at the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

Again, this was an okay hotel. I gave it a lower rating because, for $200/night, I expected a better quality of hotel. I think this hotel would be a bargain at $120/night and okay at $150/night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bettykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you from the team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Peekskill, NY for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you felt that our price was to high. We are surrounded by many wedding venues and Hudson Valley area is a great area for a weeding's. We trying to keep our prices comparable to other area hotels. I hope you can come back and see what Hudson Valley has to offer. Great hiking trails, biking, kayaking and we cannot forget about West Point Academy that is only 10min from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Brand new and shiny clean, quiet location across the street from a park on the Hudson River. Gorgeous views of the river from the park. No restaurants within walking distance, but several nice ones in downtown Peekskill a mile away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were very thankful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited Bear Mountain last Monday and checked in at this Hotel. The Hotel is Brand new and staffs are outstanding. They greeted to every guest. I booked 2 rooms for my family. Ms.Monika was at front desk welcome us with smile and gave us connecting room i.e 507 and 509. My first impression was very good and my wife astonished to see the cleanses of the rooms and its amenities like mini, that microwave. Being IHG reward club member they gave us free high speed wifi with a download speed of 38.19Mbps and upload of 13.92Mbps. The manager of the hotel call us after an hour and ask is everything is ok ?. Swimming pool is small and but very clean. The hotel provides free breakfast (6am to 9.30am). We really enjoyed our and we'll recommend to all of my friends. Special thank you To Ms. Monika . We will definitely be staying here in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I've shared your kind words with our entire staff and they are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is truly valued. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Peekskill, NY. Please contact us for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peekskill
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
212 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
7.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
321 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
748 reviews
16.3 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Address: 2 John Walsh Blvd, Peekskill, NY 10566-5332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Peekskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peekskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Peekskill-Lower Hudson Valley is 100% smoke-free and features high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms. Enjoy the heated indoor pool to relax and rejuvenate after a day spent touring or hiking. Our hotel guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary hot Express Start Breakfast Buffet. If you want to keep up your workout routine while traveling, then take advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center. Corporate travelers enjoy our close proximity to Entergy's Indian Point Energy Center, WTI Energy/ Wheelabrator, NewYork-Presbyterian/ Hudson Valley Hospital and USMA at West Point. Leisure guests can take advantage of a complimentary shuttle sponsored by GO PEEKSKILL! which visits the Metro North train station, locally owned downtown restaurants, and a bustling riverfront recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing