We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Step Back in Time

Lots of interesting history with the house and its contents. It's a walk back in time at a real... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2016
vjcg5
,
New York
via mobile
Peekskill Remembered

The best part of the museum is that it is located in a historic house that has been restored to its... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2015
M88057
,
Miami, Florida
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Follow the Yellow Brick Road and Abraham Lincoln? Who knew that Peekskill had so much History? It was worth the stop!

Date of experience: October 2013
5  Thank MissHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a small local museum with a lot of local history enclosed. I was surprised that the curator was quite sarcastic and not at all kid friendly.

Date of experience: October 2012
5  Thank vjcg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A lot of Lincoln and Civil War memorabilia. It costs $5 for the tour. A great glimpse in to Peekskill's past.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank SuburbanGourmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We coupled this visit with a walking tour in Peekskill to see the home of Harriet Tubman. It was a great expereince. Felt like we were on a class trip. perfect for ages 10+

Date of experience: April 2012
4  Thank mytable42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

After visiting Kathleens Tea Room we went to visit this museum. We were pleasantly surprised. it is full of interesting items. The guide was excellent gave a lot of history about the area and the contents of the museum. We spend a couple of hours there. It was well worth the 5.00 admission.
Only open sat. 1-4 PM or by appointment for groups.

Date of experience: June 2012
4  Thank machita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews