We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winery tour”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Don't miss the Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard tour and wine tasting. Ànthony Sannino is obviously passionate about the wine making process and so knowledgeable and informative. We have visited wineries across the United States and learned more from Anthony about the wine making process than from any other winery we have visited. An added plus was our wine glasses were never empty and the cheese platter was delicious. Thank you Anthony, for a wonderful experience.

Thank Memaof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a memorable experience and that you recommend our wine tour and our wines as well.

We hope you will visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We did the wine tour on a Saturday. The tour was very informative, personal and individualized. All of our questions were answered and further information was given at every opportunity. We spent time in the vineyard, in the production room, in the barrel room and the tasting room - and our glasses were kept filled the whole way! You could really tell this was a man that was passionate about what he does! We were able to sample every wine they had (ended up buying a few bottles to take home) and got a cheese platter. Great day!

Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi, and thank you for sharing your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour, as well as the wines. We are passionate about what we do and it's nice to hear that it shows through.

We appreciate your recommendation among Long Island Wine Country, and hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This event is so much fun and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. We had such a blast with Anthony and learned so much not just about his vineyard and winemaking, but the artistry that it takes to make good wine. The blending session was a tremendous experience and everyone there is so hospitable and friendly. This was a tremendous experience and well worth it.

Thank CraigBossong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so much for joining us for the blending session! We are so glad you enjoyed the true North Fork wine experience.

We hope to see you at the vineyard again soon!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Vine to wine tour was so educational and informative on all aspects of wine. It is you and the wine maker going into the background from the vine to the bottle which not all people know. Start the tour with a tasting and continue through each step of the wine making process with more astings. My group was 6 so it felt personal on a level where you are learning about the wine and does not feel you are bothering the staff asking questions about the wine or the process as compared to the larger vineyards. Will be coming back next season for more wine!

Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate hearing about your experience with the wine tasting and Vine to Wine process. It means a lot to us because we take care to be sure we educate our guests to help them enjoy Long Island wines even more!

We're thrilled that you will be back again!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were treated to a wonderful in-depth tour/tutorial on the process of making wine. It was both enlightening and entertaining.

Thank Brian11720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you were able to join us and enjoyed the in-depth tour with owner and winemaker, Anthony Sannino. We hope to see you in the tasting room again soon!

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing