We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected...”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

With a rating of 5 stars we were expecting to be completely wowed at our visit! The sign had a different name on the building, with Sannino in small letters so it was hard to see. The door sign said closed, but we saw people inside--guess it was open! The bartender was quiet and seemed disinterested to be working and the wine wasn't very good. Of the 6 vineyards we visited, this was easily the most boring and waste of time!

Thank EllenR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received. We are currently addressing and correcting the issues you have mentioned. As you have seen by the many positive comments we have received in the past, we do take pride in providing a quality experience and wine tasting. We would like to extend an invitation to return and experience a complementary wine tasting, and tour for four people with me the wine maker and owner. You will also have the opportunity to sample all of our award winning wines. Please call to arrange your wine tasting and tour.
Sincerely,
Anthony Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 40 reviews
"b b"
in 22 reviews
"wine making"
in 28 reviews
"the vine"
in 18 reviews
"anthony sannino"
in 17 reviews
"wine tour"
in 28 reviews
"white merlot"
in 11 reviews
"north fork"
in 28 reviews
"tasting room"
in 25 reviews
"barrel room"
in 8 reviews
"long island"
in 20 reviews
"informative tour"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 7 reviews
"wine blending"
in 5 reviews
"make your own"
in 5 reviews
"down to earth"
in 7 reviews
"at home"
in 7 reviews
Filter

170 - 174 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed his Father's Day gift today - the winemaking class at Sannino Vineyard. It was so much fun! Anthony is so knowledgeable and a great teacher. I didn't realize all that is involved in making wine. We experienced the winemaking process from beginning to end and tasted some great wines along the way. Lisa's lunch was lovely. and we got to blend our own bottle of wine to take home. I would recommend this class to anyone interested in wine. It is a beautiful place, the wines are great and Anthony, Lisa and their family could not be more gracious. We will definitely come back!

Thank CeilZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our North Fork vineyard, here on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the blending session and the behind-the-scenes winemaking tour.

We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The cheese platter and the tasting came with our stay. Try the White Merlot. Unique. We loved the two Roses.

Thank Aladdinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our piece of North Fork Wine Country, here in Cutchogue. We're glad you found a favorite wine too!

Thank you for sharing your review.
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My review may be different than others as my girlfriend and I were the only ones on the tour, but it was very informative. Between seeing the vineyard to the production to barrels, it was nice to see it beginning to end. Anthony was very knowledgeable and answered any and every question I asked him. I would definitely do it again. The price is definitely reasonable.

Thank Jason_Sookram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate hearing that your wine tour and tasting was a good one and that it was informative for you. We hope that you will enjoy North Fork Wine Country again soon!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Since we stayed at Sannino's B & B for 3 nights, our tasting was complimentary. Though our host, Anthony, was very busy with renovations, he took the time to make sure we were treated well. There were some delicious wines available here, and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I can't wait to return, and check out the new tasting room, opening soon.

Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Long Island Wine Country and that you appreciated the wine tasting as well.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing