We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine was delish”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I did the vine to wine your with the owner. When you walk in you are greeted with a menu to see if you would like a tasting, we had a sample of Chardonnay and a plate of meat and cheese who was nice. The owner was running a little late so we were offered more samples of wine, of course on the house! Once we started the tour, you can tell Anthony, the owner, really lives what he does. We learned how the soil and the breezes from the bays effect the lind of grapes you grow, we got to taste the difference between wine that had been on a barrel for 11 months as opposed to twenty two months...they were both great, but we definitely liked the aged better! Our last taste of wine we had was the spiced wine, which is to die for!!! Kept warm on a crock pot, it is perfect for the holidays! I would definitely recommend coming here!

Thank Vsmith118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the recommendation and are so glad that you enjoyed the wine and your experience at the vineyard.

Hope to see you soon,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was the first winery tour that we experienced on the nothfork of Long Island, NY so we did not know what to expect. The tour guide (Anthony) was personable, knowledgeable, well spoken and made the tour fun and educational. Our group was able to sample some of the current vintage wines and also taste wine in early fermentation stages prior to the formation of alcohol.

For anyone who wishes to enjoy a new experience and a fun time this is a must tour.

1  Thank flowinghair1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We love what we do and glad that we can share an enjoyable and informative tour and tasting with you.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It is hard to find people who have a passion for what they do and Anthony, the owner of Saninno Bella Vita Vineyard is one of those people. He gave us a personal tour that was amazing. We started with an educational tour in the vineyard while we enjoyed a glass of Chardonnay. Anthony explained the whole process, describing the terroir, VSP plus so many other technical terms that really brought to life the winemaking process. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He spent a lot of time with us, first in the vineyard and then during the tasting of four wines plus an extra spiced warm wine which is a seasonal specialty. A very generous platter of salami/ cheeses and olives was included in this tasting. It was great. I cant stress enough how much everyone in our group enjoyed this tour and tasting. He also explained the intricacies of wine tasting so we were experts by the time we left. I look forward to returning and recommending everyone to his vineyard and tour. Thank you Anthony and Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard. You made our day!! Beautiful Vineyard, Great Wines and Great People what more can you ask for!! Thank you also for recommending a great limo company to coordinate all of our tasting and transportation. Tony the owner of roadmasterlimo.com / East End Wine Tasting Tours was excellent too.

Thank TravelwithToniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled that our passion for what we do comes across to our guests and that you enjoyed everything.

We hope to see you again soon - cheers!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Some friends and i enjoyed a very warm sunny afternoon at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard July 21, 2012. This was my first trip on Long Island and this was our first event to kick off our weekend. I was 1 of 8 women that visited this day, and we were part of a rather large group totalling approximately 28-30 people. For a group of this size, I was impressed at the organization and fluidity of the tour. We could all hear Anthony to learn about the grape care, harvest, and wine-making process. When we moved from outside to inside and we took up almost all available space in the large barrel room. As a large group, several questions were fired at Anthony and all of them were answered thoughtfully, respectfully, and non-hastily. We did not feel rushed or discomforted in the least. When we asked for information and help after the tour he and his staff were patient, hospitable, responsive and very accommodating. We enjoyed this pleasurable experience and made purchases that we are still enjoying now. Also, a big thank you to the musician for the lovely accoustic melodies. You played well, and to your audience. Thank you Sannino Bella Vita for a very enjoyable event. We will be back soon.
-The Red Ladies

Thank ch01ces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate hearing your thoughtful feedback from the tour since we put so much care into everything we do.
Anthony enjoyed your group as well and we hope that you will come back in the near future. Glad to also hear that you are still enjoying the wines you purchased.

Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Winery Tours are all the same you say. If this is you then you never took the Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard tour with owner, Anthony.We did today. My reluctant husband not only enjoyed it but also found 3 wines he really liked. Miracles happen!! Anthony was informative and fun. Took the tour as part of a Groupon ticket. Normally we would have passed on winery tours but this time we were very glad we didn't. We are not wine experts--far from it. We just know what we like. Now we can say we know why. I will never look at the vineyards we pass the same way again. Purchases 2 of the 3 wines we liked--unfortunately they did not have the Chardonnay.But we will be back for it. Will be discussing a return trip with some friends and family. Everyone was great--warm and friendly.We never felt inferior due to our lack of wine knowledge.. Keep up the good work. You know have 2 permanent customers. We will be back..Be seeing you soon!!! THANK YOU.

Thank TripTaker_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We are thrilled to read about your experience. We take pride in our tours and appreciate hearing that our wines and information had an effect on you as our first-time visitors.

GroupOn is helpful to us and obviously has given us the opportunity to gain more loyal customers!

See you very soon,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing