We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Informative and Fun!”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open 11-6pm see website for days Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Informative and Fun!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I are newlyweds and this was out first activity post-honeymoon and it was a lof of fun. The tour was very informative and we both learned a lot about wine, wine-making, and have gained a new appreciation. Oak-aged in a barrel..there is a good reason that bottle of wine is expensive! Their sangria is also Amazing! Great tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Serena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate that you had a fun time with us and enjoyed the winery.

Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    23
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, United States
1 review
“Giovanni Caboto Lodge #2372 Winery Tour”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ended our East End Winery Tour at Sannino Bella Vita. The hospitality was amazing.
Anthony gave such an in depth tour that we are all Winemaker Mario's now. Our older home Winemakers were very impressed and even learned some!
Will we return, most definitely! Will we buy their delicious wines, most definitely!
It is not everyday you find such wonderful people...
See you at our Wine Tasting Anthony!
Patricia Ferrari
President
Giovanni Caboto Lodge #2372
Bellmore, NY

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaF2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We are so glad you enjoyed the wines and the thorough tour.

We look forward to seeing you at the winery again soon!

Very Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Fascinating tour for wine lovers”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I thought it was an interesting tour with a knowledgeable tour guide. Great wines in the full tasting flight must have the cheese platter!

Helpful?
Thank Batmanreturned18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and appreciated the wines as a discerning wine lover.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fun Experience!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this winery when we went on a tour and took a wine-making class provided by our host Anthony. We were thrilled with the experience and had a great time tasting and making our own bottle of wine! Anthony was very knowledgeable and actually owns the vineyard and makes the wines. He is very friendly and personable! The place is small but really lovely and a great find. If you don't wish to do winemaking, they have just the tours as well, and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. There was a musician playing there as well and all in all a wonderful time. I will recommend Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard to anyone wishing to visit a winery on Long Island!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FDCM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our winery! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your private blending session. It is special to be able to work with Anthony and create your own bottle.

We both appreciate hearing how our knowledge and passion for wine comes across to our guests. Thank you for the recommendation on TripAdvisor!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a great time at this vineyard. We had their sangria and did a wine tour! The owner was the one that completed the tour and was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a wonderful weekend! Go and visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank allison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the vineyard.

Come back and visit soon!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 
Peconic, North Fork
Sagaponack, Hamptons
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing