We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Experience!”

Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Peconic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard's winery & tasting room is situated on a 17 acre vineyard in the North Fork of Long Island NY. Our address is 1375 Peconic Lane, Peconic. Our tasting room & winery is located in an historic barn circa 1900's. This casual and rustic setting is a great place to start your wine appreciation. Through education and our hands on approach, is what makes our winery a perfect spot to enjoy on the wine trail. We have many Estate wines to choose from cabernet Franc, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, White Merlot, and Chardonnay. Our tasting room is open Thursday-Monday see website for hours. Groups larger than 6 MUST make a reservation due to our limited space. Tours and Classes are also available. Please visit our web site for dates & times.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this winery when we went on a tour and took a wine-making class provided by our host Anthony. We were thrilled with the experience and had a great time tasting and making our own bottle of wine! Anthony was very knowledgeable and actually owns the vineyard and makes the wines. He is very friendly and personable! The place is small but really lovely and a great find. If you don't wish to do winemaking, they have just the tours as well, and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. There was a musician playing there as well and all in all a wonderful time. I will recommend Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard to anyone wishing to visit a winery on Long Island!

Thank FDCM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our winery! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your private blending session. It is special to be able to work with Anthony and create your own bottle.

We both appreciate hearing how our knowledge and passion for wine comes across to our guests. Thank you for the recommendation on TripAdvisor!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a great time at this vineyard. We had their sangria and did a wine tour! The owner was the one that completed the tour and was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a wonderful weekend! Go and visit!

Thank allison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the vineyard.

Come back and visit soon!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I went on a wine tour as part of a group who was visiting the area. The owner was very passionate about the process and encouraged us to ask questions and he explained how each wine was made. Since this is a family owned business he explained how each member of the family helped and how they take great pride in being able to serve their children a great pure grape juice before it is used for making the wine. A lot of pride and hard work goes into ensuring they get a good organic product that they are proud of. i will definately recommend this tour to my friends!

Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed the tour and our winery, especially the fact that you appreciated the family effort.

Thank you again for recommending us. We hope to see you in the future!

Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We did the tour and tasting at this small family winery and couldn't have picked a better place to visit. Anthony the owner and winemaker was knowledgeable about all aspects of growing grapes and making wines. The wines were so delicious that we bought a case (they offer a discount on case purchases and on all purchases after the tasting). They also provided cheese and crackers along with the tasting, and had live music. It was a perfect winery to visit.

Thank Familyof4nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the feedback, especially when it is shared with everyone on TripAdvisor.

Please keep in touch with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Not a beach day today so we went on a winery tour. Anthony was very friendly and happy to share his knowledge. This is a small homey winery. Anthony was very informative and shared his wine knowledge well. Overall a wonderful experience. Started at the vines and ended with the oak barrels. Did you know there are varied qualities in oak barrels? Tasty wines and cheeses with friendly people. A good day with the owner at Sannino Bella Vita

Thank Annkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for the great review! Anthony and I are so happy that you were able to take something from your tour and found it informative. We love what we do and are thrilled to share that.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Peconic, North Fork
 
Cutchogue, North Fork
 

Been to Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing