We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Peconic
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine camp wine country north fork can't wait to go back excellent chef look forward other guests home away from home wrap around porch favorite places trained chef celebrate our anniversary old friends memorable experience girls weekend lovely weekend short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The Harvest Inn is a beautiful venue. Rooms are very nicely appointed and each has its own bathroom!
Christina is a wonderful hostess! Breakfast was great, too! Everthing was locally source and much of it was from their own garden.
My wife and I had a lovely time.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The hospitality that Cristina and Ursula bring to the Harvest Inn is second to none. They are the new owners of a very well established B & B. They hit the ground running and haven’t missed a beat! On our anniversary Cristina served my wife and mimosas to celebrate the occasion. Ursula who is a pastry chef by trade, makes the butter on table breakfast fresh daily! On our anniversary she made two hearts of butter. These two women are trying their absolute best serve and please you. Give them a shot... I did and it was damn well worth it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C4853FImichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Such a lovely weekend away at this quaint bed and breakfast. Under new management, Ursula was the most gracious host. Her breakfasts were delicious (served at 9am - 2 course, family style), as was their special blend McNulty's coffee (served at 8am). The overall ambience was cozy and welcoming. We very much enjoyed meeting the other guests staying at the Inn during breakfast.

Between Ursula and the other guests, our questions were answered and recommendations given for an enjoyable 2 day getaway. They have a beach pass, so def take advantage of it. The bay is close by and very tranquil. We walked to several vineyards: Pindar, Beddell, Lenz, and Raphael. Others that we visited (which were a short drive away) were Croteaux and Corey Creek. Only a 10-15 min drive into Greenport. I definitely plan on returning and recommending this place to everyone heading out to the North Fork.

Favorite places nearby:
Pindar - wine in a can!!!
Croteaux - awesome atmosphere, fun tasting
Corey Creek - wines in tap and get the Frosé
The North Fork Table (food truck) - get the lobster roll!
Blue Sage Spa - (8 min drive) if you need a spa day

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chrantoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Where to start? The Harvest Inn is a wonderful, spacious B&B right in the middle of the North Fork. We booked several rooms for a family wedding at a nearby vineyard and could not have had a more perfect weekend. The hosts run an elegant, warm establishment with the most phenomenal breakfast. Every room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous! But the hosts are what make this place truly special. They could not have more gracious or warm to all of us, making sure we were comfortable and sharing lovely conversation every day. Every single person in our group LOVED their stay, and weeks later are talking about it. Their rates are extremely reasonable for the location, comfort and level of service. I have stayed in a few North Fork hotels/inns and this place beats them all!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AxandAx2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

It was a special occasion for us and they did everything to make it the most memorable experience. Ursula and Cristina were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were very very helpful with planning our stay. The food was amazing. The Inn is incredible. It's convienently located on the fork. There are a couple of wineries within walking distance and a few more only a short drive away. Although I recommend having them schedule a driver for you. It's completely worth it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursulaxvii, Owner at The Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! we were so happy you chose our home to celebrate such an amazing occasion. hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews