We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Bed and Breakfast getaway weekend”
Review of The Harvest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peconic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Harvest Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Peconic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hicksville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect Bed and Breakfast getaway weekend”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were gifted a cooking workshop with Chef Christopher, and we booked the full weekend. The inn is classic, wraparound porch, a pond, wonderful bedrooms, and Christopher and Darolyn are wonderful innkeepers. Breakfasts are killer. The lessons on wine and cooking were fantastic, but we can see coming back just for the weekend, there is so much to do in the area. Definitely highly recommended.

Room Tip: No pool or room service, this is a bed and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
169
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I were gifted a weekend at The Harvest Inn. We were fortunate to choose a weekend in late April when Chef Chris prepared a fabulous five-course dinner with wine pairings from a local vineyard. Breakfast each morning was a delight, as well. The inn was perfect from its comfort and ambiance to its location on the North Fork. Innkeepers Darolyn and Christopher are friendly, hospitable and considerate of each guest and, simply, people we are happy to have met. We look forward to returning to The Harvest Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Even though the leaves were not green yet, we have very nice time visiting the wineries and cute small towns around the B&B. We are not wine experts, but I think a lot of people who goes wine country trip are not the experts. We just like wine and wanted to have a nice getaway. The owner lady was very nice and welcoming. She will be willing to answer your question about anything. But the husband wasn't so friendly. If you know about wine well enough, he will try to share you lots of his knowledge of it, but we weren't have enough of it. I wish he would be a little more kind and not just be ignoring to the wine beginners, so we would know more next time. It was very clean and we had very nice room, and his breakfast was amazing(second day was just ok), but after all I don't know we would go back there again to be less welcomed than other guest, because they know about wine more than us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucialee228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

When my husband and I are planning a long, weekend get-a-way in Long Island's wine country, the only place we will stay is the Harvest Inn. Darolyn and Chris, the owners and innkeepers, offer their guests superb accommodations, breakfasts to die for and such an abundance of knowledge about the North Fork, you won't know what to do first! Would you like a unique place to dine during your stay? Want to visit a few wineries, but not sure which ones? How about a romantic spot for a picnic? Whatever your questions, Darolyn will enthusiastically offer suggestions, so don't be afraid to ask. Do you have special dietary restrictions? Not a fan of eggs? Well, leave it up to Chris to whip up something special for that first meal of the day. It will certainly be something to savor! And, don't miss out on the Saturday night wine tasting, hosted by Chris. It's a great way to mingle with the other guests and get some wine tips as well.

With so many amenities, and most importantly, Darolyn and Chris's warm hospitality, it is no wonder the Harvest Inn is celebrating their tenth anniversary this year! Continued success, you two!

Room Tip: You will be happy with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My boyfriend was in town from Australia and neither of us had ever been to the North Fork wineries. I wanted to plan a romantic weekend away and this was the perfect place for it. From the first email inquiry, Darolyn was pleasant and full of suggestions. She helped me plan a lovely weekend getaway.

The beautiful inn is in a great location. It is just a short Jitney ride from NYC and walkable distance from many wineries. My boyfriend and I arranged for early check-in so we could take advantage of the day. On arrival, we had a warm greeting from our hosts, Darolyn and Christopher. I can't say enough about these two... they pay attention to every detail to insure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. They keep the inn in impeccable condition. We stayed in the Harvest Room, which had ample space and a fireplace. The room was clean and we had all the necessary amenities.

Overall, we had an amazing stay. Breakfast was such a treat. Christopher is an amazing chef and accommodated my lactose-free request. I also enjoyed the conversation and story exchange with him, Darolyn and the other guests during our meal. It was a pleasure to be in the company of such great wine and food enthusiasts!

I would definitely recommend the Harvest Inn to anyone looking to stay in this area. I plan to stay there again when I return to North Fork.

Room Tip: The Harvest Room has a fireplace - perfect for colder nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great weekend here! Great rooms, amazing breakfast. Darolyn and Christopher are fantastic - they really know their wine & had the perfect list of wineries & restaurants to attend! We especially enjoyed our wine tasting session with Christopher - learnt so much!

Highly recommend this B&B, especially if you are going for a winery getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at The Harvest Inn for his birthday weekend, and I cannot write enough great things about it! We had "Spring Celebration Package," so on our first night we were treated to a DELICIOUS four course meal prepared by Christopher. The wine was paired perfectly, and Darolyn made sure our wine glasses were never empty. We had a sound and comfortable night sleep in our immaculate and beautifully decorated room. The next morning our breakfast was just as delicious as our meal the night before! Darolyn and Christopher helped us plan our day over breakfast, and assured us that if we needed anything at all we could give them a call throughout the day. We visited a few vineyards they recommended, and then parked the car to do more wine tastings at the many vineyards you can walk to from the inn. The location is so great due to the proximity of many vineyards, for those of you who want to taste a lot of wines but may not want to drive afterwards. We returned to the inn for a wine and cheese tasting, where Christopher shared more of his knowledge about wines in the region. We took one of Darolyn and Christopher's recommendations for dinner, and of course were thrilled with everything about it! The next morning, we awoke to a delicious breakfast yet again.
We have not stopped talking about our trip since we got home, and already have friends and family asking us to send them information about the inn. We are very much looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAV111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peconic
6.8 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
8.6 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
7.1 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harvest Inn

Property: The Harvest Inn
Address: 40300 Route 25, Peconic, NY 11958-1504
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Peconic
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peconic
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Harvest Inn is surrounded by vineyards, beaches and wonderful restaurants. Let your hosts introduce you to this beautiful region. They offer a complete concierge service and will care for all the details. Menus are created around whatever is fresh from local farm stands, wineries and sea. The creative kitchen will not disappoint. Relax, unwind and enjoy at one of the most beautiful properties in wine country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Harvest Hotel Peconic
The Harvest Inn Peconic, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing