We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine camp wine country north fork excellent chef look forward other guests home away from home wrap around porch favorite places trained chef celebrate our anniversary old friends memorable experience girls weekend lovely weekend short drive wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hosts at Ther Harvest Inn (Darolyn & Chris) could not have been more friendly, welcoming, hospitable, helpful, fun and, quite simply, nice. The Inn itself is impeccable and centrally located to all that the North Fork has to offer (wineries, restaurants, farmstands, biking, beach, boating, fishing) and can only be topped by the wonderful breakfasts prepared by Chris each morning. We are already planning a trip in the Fall to share this wonderful find with friends.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roz16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just got back from our weekend stay at the Harvest Inn and immediately booked another one for later this summer. Upon arrival we were greated by the warm and friendly owners Darolyn and Christopher. They made us feel so welcome. It felt like a home away from home. The guest rooms were meticulously clean and well appointed. You truly felt the small town charm. Christopher's breakfast each morning were outstanding. Always prepared with local fresh produce and done with love. Darolyn and Christopher had a great knowledge of all the local wineries and were happy to make suggestions. Can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacha651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

From the warmth of the owners, to the warmth of the place, you will not be disappointed with the Harvest Inn. It is such wonderful little hidden gem for that mini getaway. The owners are so wonderful and accommodating. They always have coupons for local restaurants and wineries and great suggestions for places to see and eat. We have made this place our annual getaway destination and look forward to it every year! It is beautiful no matter what season. Whenever we walk in, we feel like we are home!!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ald127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Harvest Inn this past week and had a wonderful time. We felt so at home from the minute we got there. We had wonderful breakfasts (a different menu every morning). Our room was very comfortable.
Chris and Darolyn were very knowledgeable about the area; its wineries, restaurants, and points of interest. They made themselves available, but were never intrusive.
The House itself is very inviting, with well equipped bathroom, a living room with fireplace, and a large dining room. All fixtures are in excellent working order and appear new.
Chris prepares a Friday dinner for those interested(we opted out to spend more time with our son, who lives in the area), which featured shortribs on white bean puree the Friday we were there.
The location is central to the North Fork, about half way between Riverhead(worth avoiding) and Orient point. We drove to Montauk via the Sag Harbor ferry and back thru the South Fork, which is an all day event, but worth the effort.
In summary, we highly recommend the Harvest Inn and plan to return in the fall.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifimachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I desperately needed a weekend getaway to wind down and relax and the Harvest Inn was the perfect choice. Friends of our had stayed there a few years ago and highly recommended we try it out. The Inn itself is beautiful (the pictures on the website do not do it justice). Very comfortable, welcoming and all the facilities are up to date. Perfect location--walking distance to a number of wineries.

Darolyn and Christopher are wonderful hosts. They know everything (and everyone) in the area and will give you recommendations for whatever you need. The meals Christopher prepared were amazing and I loved listening to his extensive knowledge about drinking wine. Darolyn and Christopher have created a wonderful environment that feels like home--without any of the responsibilities! Perfect place to go to relax, explore Long Island's wine country and have some incredible food as well. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry48828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews