We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Peconic
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
10
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine camp wine country north fork excellent chef look forward other guests home away from home wrap around porch favorite places trained chef celebrate our anniversary old friends memorable experience girls weekend lovely weekend short drive wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 248 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I desperately needed a weekend getaway to wind down and relax and the Harvest Inn was the perfect choice. Friends of our had stayed there a few years ago and highly recommended we try it out. The Inn itself is beautiful (the pictures on the website do not do it justice). Very comfortable, welcoming and all the facilities are up to date. Perfect location--walking distance to a number of wineries.

Darolyn and Christopher are wonderful hosts. They know everything (and everyone) in the area and will give you recommendations for whatever you need. The meals Christopher prepared were amazing and I loved listening to his extensive knowledge about drinking wine. Darolyn and Christopher have created a wonderful environment that feels like home--without any of the responsibilities! Perfect place to go to relax, explore Long Island's wine country and have some incredible food as well. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry48828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I took my fiancee for valentines day. The harvest inn is a great spot to stay when you're headed out to the north fork. Darolyn & Christopher are excellent hosts - they have great advice on which vineyards to visit and activities to do in the area. Christopher provides a great breakfast each morning. We've been there twice and will be returning.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjallen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This was our second stay at the awesome Harvest Inn. We had the pleasure of staying in the Harvest room which exceeded our expectations. We were so happy with our room and stay last time that this was quite a feat. Christopher and Darolyn were perfect hosts. They helped us plan our excursions and "adventures.". They are very knowledgeable about the happenings in the area. Their expertise on local restaurants and suggestions were geatly appreciated(and they have great taste). We loved our time out on the North Fork and it was most definitely complimented by our warm, cozy, and friendly accommodations. P.S. The Dutch Apple Baby is something I will be dreaming about for a long time, mmmmmm! Thanks to our hosts.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Looking for a weekend get-a-way where you can relax, enjoy great food and even better wine? Well, look no further than Long Island's wine country! After discovering this area during President's Weekend of 2010, my husband and I decided to make a return visit this year to not only enjoy the new vintages being offered, but to relax and unwind at The Harvest Inn. This amazing b & b, with its beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, is a gem. Darolyn and Chris Augusta, the owners and innkeepers, are the perfect hosts. They will go out of their way to make sure your stay is something to remember--from the magnificent breakfasts Chris prepares each morning, to the way Darolyn shares her enthusiasm and recommendations for nearby restaurants, wineries, activities and events. Everything the two of them do is with the guests needs and desires in mind. And, they accomplish this with such warmth and friendliness that you will leave there feeling like you've just made two new friends! So, plan a stay at The Harvest Inn, not just because the breakfasts are to die for, or the rooms are immaculate, but because Darolyn and Chris make you feel so special!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglesin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This was our second stay at the Harvest Inn. Darolyn and Chris are EXCELLENT hosts and strive to make everyones stay as unique and special as possible. This year, Chris cooked a dinner for us for our anniversary which was the best decision of our weekend. The breakfasts are out of this world and you can rest assured that you will get a good nights sleep in peace and quiet. They are both very learned in the culture and community found on the North Fork and can set up a wonderful day of wineries and food that will suit your tastes. They are a short drive from the town of Greenport, Love Lane & county parks which offer additional charm for you to explore. We hope to be able to go and enjoy the Harvest Inn and the company of Darolyn and Chris for years to come!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews