We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary site for a wedding”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary site for a wedding”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

This hotel has everything any bride and groom could wish for. The service is magnificent, the location beautiful and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djtapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for having faith in us to host such an important and meaningful event. On behalf of everyone here at the Hilton Pearl River, congratulations and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    184
    107
    54
    43
See reviews for
237
166
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I attended my son's wedding on October 29th. The moment I arrived at the Pearl River Hilton, I knew this was a special place. The man who helped with our bags and the wonderful staff at the front desk made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Everyone involved with the wedding ceremony and reception was helpful, kind, considerate, and beyond accommodating. They were there for us every minute and attended to us as if we were royalty. The kids had an amazing wedding, and all of the family and friends had a wonderful time, thanks to these wonderful people.

Our room as beautiful, as is the entire hotel.

I would recommend the Pearl River HIlton highly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vioclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for your kind words about our team here at the Hilton Pearl River. Despite the beauty of our property, it is the people that have allowed us to build such a strong reputation of exceptional service. Congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarhurst, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Having read some terrible reviews of this hotel I checked in with a bit of an attitude, was I wrong. The public areas of the hotel were clean and fresh. Our room was all that you would expect and more. If you are looking for a weekend getaway in the “country” yet close to the city this is the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark4743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
You're right - our proximity to NYC make us a great spot for a weekend getaway and our Hotel Specials offer exceptional value. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend with us so much. Thanks for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We just checked in. Did not have a great check in experience. We asked for extra towels. We received them in an exceptable time. However, maid who brought us our towels, was not friendly at all. No smile at all and seemed she was in a rush to leave. Lights near our bed did not work at first. I had to move a cord a bit to work lights. Room smelled pretty bad and misty. Same was true for bathroom. I will let you know how rest of our stay will go.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Certainly, if check-in is not friendly and efficient, it is not a good start to the stay. I am not aware of how the rest of this guest's stay turned out, but I trust we recovered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We had a big room overlooking the parking lot, carpet smelled a bit bad...other than that the place was ok. Front desk staff was nice at check in and check out, restaurant/bar staff not so much; there were 2 weddings there that night yet they only had one bartender.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominicanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
We were in touch with this guest and he was helpful by specifically identifying the location of a spill in our guest corridor carpet which we were able to get cleaned up.

On busy nights, we typically have two bartenders in Clearwater Tavern. I don't blame this guest for being upset if drink service at our bar was not up to par.

We are glad the guest enjoyed our hotel's grounds and found the front desk service to be friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We had a great time at the Hilton Pearl River when we stayed there earlier this year. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a nice meal at the newly-renovated restaurant with friends. We were planning to go out but ended up spending our evening at the bar after dinner. The location close to NYC allowed for easy commuting. We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceNY17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Our restaurant Two Henrys and our bar Clearwater Tavern have been garnering terrific comments from guests. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed both of them. You're absolutely right - our proximity to New York City attracts a lot of NYC residents on weekend get-aways and to take advantage of our Shop, Stay, and Save packages for the Palisades Center and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Expect A/C problems. Halls, elevators and stairs are always hot+humid, especially upper floors. We dripped sweat walking from room to car. Expect a room w/broken A/C, especially if the hotel is nearly full. A/C in our 1st & 2nd rooms did not work. Repacking again and again in the middle of the night, with no A/C and/or with no luggage trolley available is no fun.

At 2am the staff directed us to a "free" room: it had people sleeping in it and a do-not-disturb sign. The staff knocked and woke them. Don't they have a computer to track customers??

We waited 2 hours til 4am for another room, they forgot us.

The hotel is popular and thus fills up from weddings & proms w/young partiers on drugs. Our 3rd grader passed multiple conversations about doing drugs on the way in. The door key generation system was down too.

Expect no luggage trolleys: there are just 3, all will be out while large wedding parties check out at the same time and keep the trolley for multiple trips.

Day 3: a storm knocked out ALL power for hours. No emergency hall lights. No built-in batteries?? The staff left glowsticks in the halls, didn't help us see much. Imagine walking up & down 5 floors of hot concrete stairs in pitch black w/no A/C. It's a lawsuit waiting to happen. Their phone system also went out. When the power returned, A/C units in all rooms were off until a repairman entered each room.

A tip to the hotel staff: having the front desk "reset" the A/C unit never seems to do anything but waste a half hour of the guest's time. I'm guessing the A/C in all of these rooms would have worked if someone knew how to pop off the cover and reset the unit from inside the room. We wouldn't have had to move three times.

Day 4: asked/got late checkout, but still got three or four phone calls & knocks asking when we'd be leaving, quite irritating from a "quality" hotel where we'd already had lots of problems.

2 staffers were rude. Internet is slow, not free. Breakfast not free. Parking lot was crowded & inconvenient / far uphill relative to most other hotels. We complained and were offered 1 free breakfast buffet for 2 (big whoop, never used it).

Some problems are not the hotel's fault. But their service & facilities made it worse. A quality service organization would use these problems as opportunities to win over customers with an acceptable response. Not the first time we've found Hilton facilities to be severely lacking.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAUser90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
We are very disappointed in this guest's account of what seems to have been an awful stay. We are confident that we are a much better hotel than this guest experienced, as shown by the strong reputation we have built for nearly 25 years and our outstanding ranking as #1 in Overall Service amongst all Hiltons in NY, NJ, and CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
695 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Property: Hilton Pearl River
Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing