We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you are visiting New York as it is close to downtown New York. The staff is very friendly and they sure know how to make you want to come back. The pool, fitness , and sauna come in handy after a long road trip. This place is definitely worth staying in.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lourdes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 795 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hilton Pearl River is an excellent location and facility for access to Northern New Jersey. We’ve stayed at this hotel several years ago, were very satisfied then and returned there based on previous experience. We would definitely recommend this Hilton to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank johnsA1277QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I regularly head to Northern New Jersey for work and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the area. The experience at Hilton Pearl River was by far the best. The location is convenient but in a very quiet area. You can tell the hotel is older but since it is well maintained it has character and different from cookie cutter hotels. Used the fitness room and while not the biggest it had all of the equipment necessary for a good workout. Ate dinner at the bar in the lobby both nights and was happy with both the selection and the quality of the food. Bartender was very pleasant and helpful with the menu items. The staff all seemed to interact well with each other and seemed to genuinely enjoy working there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Trip Dates: 6/27/24 - 6/29/14
Room: 340
Status: Hilton Diamond Member (husband holds the status)

Overview: We just got back from my friends wedding, while not held at the hotel itself, the rehearsal dinner was and we stayed here for two nights as well. The elevators are a little scary, the doors slam open and closed, and there does not seem to be an emergency stop on the door if someone walks in when the doors are closing. (Not safe)

Property: The grounds were very nice, well kept, parking lot could be better marked for directions. The lobby was dated however the bar was nice.

Dinning room: We had breakfast (included as a Diamond member for free) was not good. Lunch was not any better, three orders were wrong, service was VERY slow.

Room: We really expected more from this hotel, the rooms were VERY dated, with oddly sized furniture. The HVAC units are very loud, and blow right into the bed, which make it very cold and drys out your sinuses during the night.

Bed: The bed was very nice.

Bathroom: The bathroom was well... strange. No venting. The shower has NO water pressure. This is only a shower, yet it has a tub filler (see picture), which is just awkward.

Maid Service: We did not receive any maid service during our visit, they did come in the close the curtains and put chocolates on the bed site tables. But that's it, no trash pick up, no bed made, no new towels, etc. Because we were at the wedding we didn't have a chance to say anything to the front desk and we got back to the rooms really late each night.

We would not return to this hotel. Everything about it is a little off and awkward.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My son was getting married in Old Tappan, NJ. This hotel was 10 minutes away from the reception hall. We hosted the Rehearsal Dinner in the hotel's restaurant (Two Henrys). The staff was excellent and the dinner came off with no problems. Guests remarked that the food was excellent, we enjoyed it also. The facilities were clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rufusmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

rufusmom1,
Congratulations on your son's wedding. Two Henrys is a terrific spot for a rehearsal dinner. Thanks for recommending us and for taking the time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were staying at the hotel for a wedding and my boyfriend forgot his tie. With no time to shop, the manager offered him one from her office collection of ties left behind. I thought that was very kind and it matched perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Anna A,
Excellent story. I hope you didn't spill anything on it! I just heard about this from the front desk too. I'm so glad we were able to help you guys out. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I live not far from here so was hesitant to stay but it was a fantastic find! The hotel has a great presence when you drive up to it, staff are super friendly and welcoming. Debbie at the front desk was really great. The hotel has a traditional style to it but it is excellently maintained and fits with the environment. The grounds are lush & green and we loved the huge indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The pool is supervised by lifeguards which is very professional and the water was heated to a pleasant temperature in the cool months. We found the cleanliness of the rooms to be really great. Staff were quick to respond to requests. Food in the restaurant downstairs was great quality at both breakfast and dinner. The conservatory glassed area has a really special feel to it and looks so pretty. We have also been for the Easter Brunch and then again for the Mother's Day Brunch which is held in the big ballroom. The amount of food stations was phenomenal and the best I've seen ANYWHERE in the area. Food quality is high considering the mass volume of people seated in the ballrooms at these brunches. They also cater excellently to the children with their own lowset food stations, icecream buffet and many desserts. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a mini break away with a countryside feel out of the hustle & bustle. Very close to NYC too so it's a short trip to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for one that overlooks the back lawn as it backs onto a golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We're so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your time here. In particular, thanks for noting the friendly service and overall cleanliness, which is something we've always gotten high marks on thanks to an unbelievable housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
413 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
771 reviews
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $145 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing