We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Pearl River”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
nc
2 reviews
“Hilton Pearl River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My son was getting married in Old Tappan, NJ. This hotel was 10 minutes away from the reception hall. We hosted the Rehearsal Dinner in the hotel's restaurant (Two Henrys). The staff was excellent and the dinner came off with no problems. Guests remarked that the food was excellent, we enjoyed it also. The facilities were clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rufusmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
rufusmom1,
Congratulations on your son's wedding. Two Henrys is a terrific spot for a rehearsal dinner. Thanks for recommending us and for taking the time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    181
    105
    53
    41
See reviews for
228
163
28
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were staying at the hotel for a wedding and my boyfriend forgot his tie. With no time to shop, the manager offered him one from her office collection of ties left behind. I thought that was very kind and it matched perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Anna A,
Excellent story. I hope you didn't spill anything on it! I just heard about this from the front desk too. I'm so glad we were able to help you guys out. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC/NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I live not far from here so was hesitant to stay but it was a fantastic find! The hotel has a great presence when you drive up to it, staff are super friendly and welcoming. Debbie at the front desk was really great. The hotel has a traditional style to it but it is excellently maintained and fits with the environment. The grounds are lush & green and we loved the huge indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The pool is supervised by lifeguards which is very professional and the water was heated to a pleasant temperature in the cool months. We found the cleanliness of the rooms to be really great. Staff were quick to respond to requests. Food in the restaurant downstairs was great quality at both breakfast and dinner. The conservatory glassed area has a really special feel to it and looks so pretty. We have also been for the Easter Brunch and then again for the Mother's Day Brunch which is held in the big ballroom. The amount of food stations was phenomenal and the best I've seen ANYWHERE in the area. Food quality is high considering the mass volume of people seated in the ballrooms at these brunches. They also cater excellently to the children with their own lowset food stations, icecream buffet and many desserts. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a mini break away with a countryside feel out of the hustle & bustle. Very close to NYC too so it's a short trip to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for one that overlooks the back lawn as it backs onto a golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We're so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your time here. In particular, thanks for noting the friendly service and overall cleanliness, which is something we've always gotten high marks on thanks to an unbelievable housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked the conservatory room for my brother's celebration of life and it was beautiful. John was very helpful, as well as all the other staff members. Aaron with KVL Audio Visual Services supplied me with all the equipment I needed and showed me how to use everything. Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dana Y,
Thank you for trusting us to work with your family on such an important event. I'm glad we got you into such a beautiful room and to hear how it turned out. All the best.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hands down this is the most professional staff I have encountered. To start... Had to book a conference room for a mass service due to a loss in the family. Worked with john last minute and was able to make arrangements within minutes. The room accommodations and catering was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Kudos to the general manager for having such a fantastic staff especially john. Thank you all for making our family feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Good Afternoon Jackie F,
I am very sorry for your loss. I am glad we've been able to help at this difficult time. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and all the best to you and your family.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This Hilton was very clean and nicely furnished - staff is very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. I had a problem with my Hilton Honors number and the staff helped me fix the issue quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeneen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Jeneen O,
I'm glad we were able to help with your HHonors number. Thanks for choosing us and sharing your great comments.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed over the mother's day weekend and really enjoyed it. It's beautiful and the staff are there for your needs. They have a buffet breakfast that completely satisfies that early morning hungry.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JOEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Joel B,
We're so glad you chose us for Mother's Day weekend and that your family enjoyed their stay. Thanks for the positive comments on the breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back on your next getaway.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Property: Hilton Pearl River
Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing