We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights for a romantic weekend. The room was private and the setting and location excellent. The facilities overall are good for the money and we plan to stay there again. Staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. We found some housekeeping issues in our room, which we reported. They were dealt with promptly and we were given a free breakfast. The rest of the hotel facilities (dining room, lobby, general bathrooms) were immaculate and clean. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 767 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you are considering hosting your event at the Hilton Pearl River, let me make this an easy decision for you: you will find no better service, staff, or venue. Having been a guest at and part of the planning of many events at other venues, and at this one, I was amazed by the level of attention and warmth with which I was received at the Hilton Pearl River. More importantly, this tone radiated to the guests, who commented that they were astounded by the attentiveness of the staff during the evening's events. Paulette, the event planner is in one word, incredible. She is delightful to work with, meticulous in her planning, determined to take the worry away from the host of the event, and welcomes any question or concern with valuable answers and solutions. Paulette connects on a personal level, making you feel special, but acts on a professional level, assuring that every "t" is crossed and every "i" is dotted!!! On the evening of the event itself, we were greeted at the entrance by Caitlin, another gem of a staff member, who immediately put us at ease with her smile and her genuine excitement on our behalf. Assuming she was just a particularly cheery personality, I figured we were lucky to have her as our first connection, but didn't anticipate that EVERY SINGLE staff member involved in facilitating our affair would be just as committed to making it a great night as she was! Derek and Jackie, our head waitstaff were constantly checking in with us and our guests to assure that all needs were met, even exceeded. They were pleasant and jovial, while maintaining a level of elegance and ease to the food service. There are likely many other staff members who contributed in special ways to make a spectacular event one that our guests are still talking about, and apologies if we missed some of you. But for those of you looking for a venue to have a wedding, bar/bat mitzvah, or any event that you hope to have go off without a hitch, to be memorable for you and for your guests, and in an environment that feels like family (the ones you enjoy being around) but maintains incredible professionalism with a genuine smile, this is the place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

You have to pay for internet at Hilton hotel and the internet speed was very very slow if it was working at all. In this day and age every one uses the internet, I think this should be included in the hotel room package. Why make people pay an extra $5 just to have internet service for 1 day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Douglas M,
Slow internet speeds are very frustrating. Typically our service performs very well so I would like to learn more about the issues you experienced and details of your stay so we can diagnose the problem you describe. Also, we appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of our wireless internet service. It remains complimentary in our lobby and restaurant and while we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet in guest rooms, we strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms. We will keep your comments in mind as we continuously evaluate our guests' needs and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area.
Thanks,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We needed a nice quiet place to rest our heads after traveling to spend time with several family groups over the Christmas and New Year holidays. We found it at the Pear River Hilton and we were surprised how close this quiet resort was to New York City and surrounding areas. The staff, service, food and ambience could not have been better.

Looking at a snowy setting outdoors while swimming in indoor pool and soaking in the jacuzzi made things extra nice. We decided to stay "in" for the night and not venture out to the nearby towns for dinner. We were glad that we did. We enjoyed their daily specials (half price wines and brick oven crispy pizzas) and some nice salads too. It was all "just what the doctor ordered" for a post-holiday respite.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course views. Spectacular scenery. The deer are real too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

While this property looks amazing on the outside, my experience was horrible. The linens were stained and had to be changed, the bathroom had mildew on the tile and on the second morning there, I awoke to no heat and it was 3 degrees outside. The sales manager did his best to handle the situation but I would NEVER stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Good Morning Hope B,
Based on the description of your stay, I don't blame you for being disappointed. The heat issue in your room, which has been resolved since you made us aware of it, hit us at the worst time in the middle of this deep freeze earlier this week. As we expressed in person, we are very sorry for letting you down and we did our best to address your concerns and try to make it right for you once these issues were brought to light. I am sorry again that what we were able to do for you did not meet your expectations. We are a much better hotel than you experienced and I hope to have that chance to prove it to you in the future.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here while attending a family wedding -- we had a lovely weekend! The hotel exceeded our expectations! The wedding reception was held at the hotel as well and the food and service were impeccable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great staff. We were there for a wedding reception over several days in January 2014 and they took great care of us. There is an indoor pool and spa where our older daughter enjoyed frolicking, a lovely backyard area where she played in the (snowy) outdoors, and gorgeous holiday decorations. The staff in the restaurant is pretty well-versed about gluten though stay away from the bacon/sausage during any breakfast buffet--underneath is a layer of bread (maybe to catch the grease?) but it makes it unsafe for those of us who react to any cross-contamination. They have cribs (playpens really) available and quickly got one to our room and took it away when we were finished. The bathroom and bedroom were clean and renovated. I will say the heater/cooler is pretty darn loud but the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
743 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
396 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $150 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing