We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if it was a Hiltons garden inn”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly check in and that's where it ended. No robes, slippers or liquid body soap. 2 calls to get a toothbrush. No shower pressure. Requested sheets to be changed and it was not. Hotel is in wooded area which is nicely kept.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank worldtraveler1111999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the check-in. We always try to take care of travellers who might have forgotten to pack something like a toothbrush and it never should take multiple phone calls to resolve that. I certainly apologize and I also would like to look into the other issues you raise. If you would contact me directly with additional details about your stay I will do my best to address what happened. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in our area and let us know how we are doing.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
william.maloney@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Pearl River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 760 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were there for a wedding, which was lovely. The stay was excellent from beginning to end. (We had only one minor complaint about the room, which is the awkward design of the shower.) Otherwise, we can say only good things about the service, the room, the food, and the ambience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank travalgal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

travalgal18,
Thanks for the great comments about the food, service, and ambiance of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding so much and had an enjoyable stay with us. Come back to see us again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant and comfortable. Rooms were nice and well-appointed. Nice amenities. The hotel is in a beautiful spot. We had a nice night and I would stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFKBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Other than not getting the ottoman that my husband needed every thing else was ok. I was told by two different employees that they would send it up but they didn't. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Sally M,
Thanks for taking the time to share this short feedback and I'm sorry to hear that we missed this request. We do our best to keep everyone comfortable and this is certainly something we should have been able to handle. I'd like to learn more about this so we can address it and I invite you to write back to me directly with more details about when you stayed with us.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
william.maloney@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel and property are a beautiful welcome to a weary traveler, nestled in the woods with views of sprawling grounds and a golf course out back. The staff, at the front desk and in the restaurant are professional and friendly, ensuring all needs and ementies are provided for. What they can't help with is the boom and artic blast of the A/C unit in the guest rooms.

Despite the start of Fall and a cool, crispness in the air, a paper sign was posted on my window asking to please keep the window closed; it stated it was gnat season which could navigate through the screens. As such, I had to use the A/C unit.

Rooms are laid out such that the vent is pointed straight towards the bed. (I was told all rooms are laid out the same.) The A/C would turn on with a rattle and a boom...I'd bundle up for the article chill blasting towards the bed. The A/C would turn off...and I'd toss the blanket back off as the room fell silent and warmed back up. Leaving the fan 'on' helped mask the noise...but the changes in temperature proved frustrating.

So again, a beautiful hotel but not the best night's sleep. Moving the bed to the side wall would greatly help but I didn't think the morning maid would appreciate having to move it back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GDawgs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

GDawgs,
I'm glad you were impressed with our location and friendly staff, and I appreciate your feedback on our air conditioning system and apologize the noise and cycling disturbed your rest. We do our best to address any issues like this that are brought to our attention so please feel free to contact me directly with more details, such as your dates of stay and room number. We know how important a good night's sleep is while traveling and hope you will give us another chance to impress you should you return to our area in the future.
Thanks,
William Maloney
General Manager
william.maloney@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wasn't there long enough to enjoy any of the outdoor surroundings. The food was terrible!…not sure if it was because I was at an obesity study, but the food should still be seasoned even if it was healthy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lmgmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Our banquet food and service are typically one of the strengths of our hotel. I am sorry you had a poor experience. Too bad you weren't here for longer to try some other options like our restaurant Two Henrys, which has been getting terrific reviews. Your comments are appreciated and we will look into the menu for the particular event you attended.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful facility to hold any type of event. The hotel staff worked hand in hand with our caterer and we couldn't have had better service, anywhere. The Ballroom is magnificent, as is The Conservatory, where we had the Cocktail hour! Everything was just as we had hoped. Everyone was outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! It is always an honor when families choose to spend such important occasions with us. We work very hard to make special events go so well and it means a lot to hear how satisfied you are. Thank you for letting us know.
All The Best,
William Maloney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
733 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
382 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $151 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing