We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel nice fitness center”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
La Plata, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel nice fitness center”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Best hotel in this area. I was here on business but it almost felt like a vacation, except I had to work. Internet work quite well. Lobby was very nice and the staff very helpful. I did not have a chance to check out the restaurant

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
erk3253,
We appreciate it. We take great pride in our hotel and it feels good to hear guests enthusiasm about staying with us. Next time, be sure to try Two Henrys.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    186
    110
    55
    43
See reviews for
244
170
29
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently had my mother's 75th birthday celebration at the Hilton, and we were very pleased with their excellent service, delicious food, & cleanliness. Every guest had only positive things to say about the hotel. Most of all, the price was very affordable. I would definitely consider holding all of our major family events at the Hilton in Pearl River again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glam0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Glam0410,
Thanks for the compliments and Happy Birthday to your mother. Thanks for celebrating with us.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Pearl River Hilton was one of the nicest Hotels we ever stayed in! We stayed for one night because we attended the Imus Ranch for Kids with Cancer Golf Outing at the Edgewood Golf and Country Club! The Hilton surpassed all of our expectations! Clean, quiet and very friendly atmosphere! Beautiful pool and great gym! We highly reccommend you stay there if you're in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phatpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
phatpatsy,
Good Morning and thanks for the compliments. Our entire team takes a lot of pride in our hotel and we were excited to host the group from the Imus Ranch. I'm glad to hear how well your stay went and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family celebrated my Mother's 75th birthday at the Hilton Pearl River and we had about 120 guests. We had appetizers at the Conservatory which was a very pretty room with huge windows and lovely oval ceiling. The main party was at Ballroom C&D, which was a gorgeous huge ballroom with high ceiling and elegant chandeliers. Our guests and family had a fabulous time. Their main compliments were the delicious meal, the beautiful room and the friendly staff. The staff had smiles on their faces when I asked for assistance. On top of this, I was impressed with the service and excellent assistance from Gerry B, our maitre'd, Derrick and their team. We had a fantastic time and my Mom was very happy. We highly recommend Hilton Pearl River for their service and beautiful property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Mom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
NY_Mom6,
Congratulations on such a great party and we're happy we could be a part of celebrating your mom's 75th birthday! Thanks for the great compliments. It's always good to hear when a guest says that everyone had smiles on their faces.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family was here for a wedding and it was exquisitely done! We felt very special and well taken care of. The staff was excellent. Good food and presentation.Very professional.
Only down side was all beds are either double or King, no queen sized beds. Noisy airconditioner.

Room Tip: AC is noisy in most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianed51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
dianed51,
Thank you for the fantastic comments about the food - both taste and presentation - and the service. Weddings at our property are truly exquisite and I'm glad you and your family had that experience.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was the only hotel that was about 5 minutes from the venue of a wedding we were attending. Beautiful architecture and very quiet neighborhood. There is a golf course behind it and the hotel has a very nice indoor pool area and also a gym. I did not use any of these services so I can not comment on them.

The Clearwater Tavern in the hotel serves food till eleven pm. We ordered dinner there one night and the food was okay. The place was our only choice for dinner, it was late and we were tired plus we would have to drive far to get dinner elsewhere. The price is a bit much for the quality of the food. The food does come from the same kitchen that prepares meals for the onsite The Two Henrys Restaurant next to the tavern.

The Two Henrys Restaurant does serve good breakfast. The cold breakfast buffet cost $14.00 per person and has choices such as warm steel cut oatmeal and cream of wheat, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, water, bagel, muffin, fruits, yogurt and other pastries. For $17 person one can have a complete breakfast buffet of all the above plus more warm choices of scrambled eggs, bacon, homemade fries and more. If you have children young to teen, they will enjoy this breakfast buffet, so many offerings there's bound to be something for everybody's taste.

The service at these two places were good. The hotel itself was clean but the guest services people were not as efficient as the restaurant servers. There were a lot of guests when we were there, three weddings and a college football team but it was not noisy at all. If you love reading a newspaper they always have enough for you. The room was clean and spacious, very well lit. Plenty of windows to let in sunlight as well. The one thing I did not like was the noisy aircondition in the room. We had to turn it off at night because it was too loud at.

The front desk forgot to give us a receipt for our stay, we had to go ask them at the reception before the lady printed one for us.

Over all it is a nice hotel and if I have to stay there again I will.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mothergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
mothergirl,
Thanks for your thorough and gracious comments. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast in Two Henrys and had very good things to say about the restaurant service. On behalf of our entire team, I hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for one night before returning home from a business trip. I was awarded an upgraded room (Diamond Member) which was fantastic. The room was very clean, well kept, and the bathroom was amazing.

I ate at the hotel bar and had no problems (although I would maybe recommend putting another TV around there somewhere as it was kind of hard to see from where I was sitting but it was a playoff game so maybe it doesn't normally get that crowded down there).

The hotel staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area (and hopefully longer than one night!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Matt C,
Thanks for the excellent comments. I'm' glad we had an upgrade for you and we hope to see you again when you're back in the area.
Sincerely,
Will Maloney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
714 reviews
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Property: Hilton Pearl River
Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing