We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl River Hilton Exceptional Service and Value”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I purchased a 2 night stay for my sister in law and her husband. They are a newlywed couple. After the wedding ceremony and subsequent fanfare, they departed to the Pearl River Hilton.
They contacted me upon their 2 night departure to rave about the Pearl River Hilton. The service and provided amenities they received were second to none. I had previously called the location to set up the reservation, and was assured that they would be treated nicely,without question the Pearl River Hilton was 100% true to their word. I have previously stayed at this facility and without hesitation would recommend it to others. The Pearl River Hilton is a short skip and a hop away from NYC, without the NYC price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 800 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting 3 miles away but drive into NYC was under 30 minutes! Rooms seem to have been updated recently. Bathrooms are a good size (both rooms definitely better than comparably priced hotels in the city). Amenities for shampoo and conditioner were good too(Peter Thomas Roth??) Bed was very comfortable.
Did not use gym or pool but both looked decent as well.
Morning buffet could have been better for $18. Had all the usual stuff: eggs, pancakes, potatoes, fruits and breads.
Employees at front desk and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMF2_On-The-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is my chosen hotel whenever doing business in the Pearl River / Orangeburg, NY area. It is a simple, basic Hilton property. The restaurant / bar area down stairs is fairly nice. I have a nice stay every time I am here. It is just a few miles from the Garden State Parkway and also just a few miles from a small downtown area with nice restaurants. I would recommend this as a great place to stay while on business.

Room Tip: All rooms here are fairly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were beautiful and service was excellent. Convenient, safe location. We locked ourselves out of one of our connecting rooms and the staff quickly assisted and were extremely professional. Front desk staff nice as well. Great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I've lived in Rockland County for the past 20 years. I have a business here in Rockland. When I have people come to visit, I have them stay in this hotel. It's not a five star hotel, but it is a very good hotel.

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and I've never had anything less than a great experience.

Here in Rockland, this is by, far and away, the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was a wonderful retreat for my birthday weekend. My husband and I decided to stay there as we did not want to be too far from home and we wanted a peaceful, quiet, serene setting. We were greeted warmly and for a busy St. Patrick's weekend we were checked in and in our room within a few minutes. Everything was perfect as we dined out, ordered take out and brought it back to the room. We also went to the nearby Palisades Mall to see a movie. Thankfully, it was a get away where we did not need to use the Internet (there's a daily fee for WiFi). I think to access the Internet from the business center is free. However, the plan was to mostly relax in our room, so leaving just to check emails would not work. Overall, we would definitely return with all of the events that were held at the hotel, we did not experience any disturbances - it served it's purpose. A wonderful weekend get away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My last stay at the Hilton Pearl River was almost 10 years ago for a wedding. I remember it being convenient, restful, and in a lovely setting. So when I had to travel for business recently, and saw that it was a nearby option, I booked it. Was a good choice. It's a beautiful setting, extremely quiet (even with a wedding going on), and the bed was extremely comfortable. Cons would be the noisy a/c unit and pretty bad food from room service. I was also surprised they didn't have a mini bar in the room given that there are so many business travelers and room service ends at 11 p.m. Even with those caveats, I would still stay here again for business.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the golf course out back.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
420 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
776 reviews
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $152 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing