We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room and great location”
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“nice room and great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I was visiting the area for a high school reunion across the border in NJ and the hotel offered a discount rate. I had a king size room facing the front of the hotel which gave me a view of the parking lot. The rooms in the rear had a nice view of the golf course. The location of the hotel was ideal for my purposes with few alternatives. The room was large and had a sitting area and a desk. While an online search indicated that the hotel had free wifi in public areas, this was not true and access in all locations would have incurred a fee. Fortunately, I was able to tether my Droid for the internet. The fee for internet and mold in the shower area were the reasons for 4 stars. Everything else was top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJphotoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    181
    106
    53
    42
See reviews for
231
165
28
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Last Friday we had the most amazing wedding one can even imagine. From beginning to end, Gerry and the crew were beyond wonderful- attentive, charming, their experience really showed as they guided us through a perfect night. We had the ceremony there, and it was beautiful, the grounds were perfect for photos - - and oh my, the food was astounding! From cocktail hour to the main dinner, the white gloved wait staff were outstanding. I am known for being picky about service, and I can't say enough about them all.

The next morning we had a group for breakfast, and although unannounced, the woman who greeted us at the restaurant was totally accommodating without being flustered in the least. Again, the food was terrific. I would HIGHLY recommend the Pearl River Hilton for a wedding or any other large function. They not only can handle it, they will make your event shine. Thank you to Gerry and the entire PR Hilton family for the most wonderful memories that will last a lifetime!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a decent stay at this hotel. It benefits from a peaceful setting. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

That said, the rooms were quite worn and in need of an update.

Bottom line - nothing special. A comfortable 3.5* hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel looks very grand and it may have been at one time. Today its a wedding mill, one for brunch, one for lunch and one for dinner. Be careful or you might fall into the wrong one. The rooms are tired and feel dirty. Bed was fine. Taped post-it note asking you not to open the window, why not just screw it shut. The parking is included but that is it. Beyond that its still the best choice in the area just set you expectations and you will be ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicoMan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here recently for a wedding. The food at the wedding was great. Room was clean with comfortable beds. Hotel staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Our culinary team does an excellent job and has grown our reputation as a premiere venue in the NYC area for weddings and events. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, wi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton in Pearl Valley one night in route to the Hudson River Valley. From pictures, I assumed that the hotel was high on top of a hill, very isolated from everything, but it is not. The grounds look quite lovely and it is a big castle looking building. We used Hilton Honors points and we were put in a suite which was a large room with three big chairs, a love seat, desk and chair, king size bed, and chest which also held the tv. Great products in the bathroom. I am not sure how the furniture fit together with the drapes and carpeting but the bed was very comfortable with a great shower. Our stay also included a continental breakfast that was excellent--good coffee, all kinds of muffins, croissant, granola, yogurt, fruit, and hot and cold cereal. It was more that enough. For a couple of extra dollars, you could get hot dishes as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmissner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPearlRiver, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our renovated bathrooms have gotten very good responses as have our new Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities. On behalf of the entire team at our hotel, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through the Hudson River Valley. Thanks for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a friend's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable, nice and clean, food was good. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back of the hotel which would have been a nice view. Unfortunately, our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ratkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Property: Hilton Pearl River
Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing