We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehearsal Dinner”
Review of Joe and Joe

Joe and Joe
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Pearl River
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a group dinner for the groom's dinner for a wedding. Location of our party was really noisy (right next to the bar), and the food was not very good. Maybe their restaurant food off the menus is good, but the prearranged entrees were disappointing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love Joe & Joe's”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am shocked to see some of the negative reviews on this site regarding Joe & Joe's. While I wouldn't say it's the best Italian restaurant in Rockland County, I can definitely say it's a place where one can go and get a good meal. I love their veal dishes and have never had "watery" or tasteless sauce. My husband always gets the pork chop and loves it. In fact, I have never had a bad meal there and I have been there about 20 times over the past few years. The service is always terrific as they have had most of the same wait staff since I started going there. I've been to parties in their private room and the food has always been enjoyable. I've also enjoyed seeing bands and dancing there on an occasional Saturday night. The owners are always friendly and Joe will even get up and sing with the band once in awhile. I've wined and dined a bit in my life so I have some great places to compare to.... I give Joe & Joe's a thumbs up for many enjoyable evenings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanellenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't know how it stays in buisness”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The owner of this establishment is one of the rudest people I have met. He actually once threw food at my father when he requested cheese on a sandwich. I would NEVER under any circumstance eat here. You would be better off cooking at home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Mediocre food (at best), and poor service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just say no. This is not authentic Italian food. It's a farce. Sauce is watery. Pasta is overcooked. The service in inattentive - spending time on the sidelines joking around amongst themselves. Do not recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkramer947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Forgot my reservations for my daughters first communion”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I reserved a table for 5 for my daughters first communion. When we got there they did not have the reservation and were not able to accomadate our small party. Went to Davey's Locker in Montvale and had a great meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe and Joe also viewed

 

Been to Joe and Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing