We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza!”
Review of Marks' Pizzeria

Marks' Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Palmyra
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped in after touring the area. This is a simple, "Locals" pizzeria with great service. Not fancy dining and great for families. Pizza was delicious - we ordered the pepperoni and the buffalo chicken - both were outstanding. Watch for the coupons on the counter (in the menu). We also order parmesan garlic bread - also delicious. FYI- THis is a PEPSI town - you won't see a Diet Coke outside a local gas station.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Utahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been having Mark's Pizza about once a week for 31 years! It's out favorite pizza and they offer lots of other great items as well. It was devastating when Mark's was destroyed by fire, but we are so glad they rebuilt. The new building is beautiful and it is great to have the best pizza back in Palmyra again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service, great pizza!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Got to Palmyra at 7:30pm after a long drive from NJ. Since all the restaurants in town close at 8, and we didn't want to drive 5 miles for McDonalds, we decided to have pizza delivered. Delivery took a while, but when it came, the pizza was delicious. We ordered a large margarita pizza and an order of garlic cheese bread. Service was great, and I would recommend you eat here if you're looking for a good pie while in Palmyra.

Helpful?
Thank Waisaipapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wings!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved their food! Fast delivery too! Food was still hot even though it was sooooo.......cold outside (5 degrees). Will order from them again next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esther116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greasy, slimey and nasty.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Simply the best? Favorite pizza ever? I don't understand why the people of wayne county love marks so much. It's greasy and gross. You could soak up 12 paper towels of grease for every SLICE of pizza you ate.
They sell cheap individual slices. The workers aren't very pleasant.

Nothing much positive about them!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marks' Pizzeria also viewed

Palmyra, Finger Lakes
Palmyra, Finger Lakes
 
Palmyra, Finger Lakes
Palmyra, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Marks' Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing