We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspirational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was sufficient for our needs. The best part the hotel was so close to all the Mormon historical sites and the temple. We ate dinner at a lovely diner. The wait help was so friendly and more so after we told her we were from Hawaii. Loved the mormon bookstore in the town. We've been on a road trip so the washers and dryers were very handy and very reasonable at the hotel. The room was large and spacious for just the two of us. I would certainly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed the most beautiful time of the year - fall!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice this year and both times I was very happy that I did. Once in May and then again in October. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is OK no meat in it but it is enough to start your day. It is very close to the Temple and the Smith farm which is why I was there in that part of NY anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxgirlLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked two nights at the Palmyra Inn. We enjoyed staying there. The location is perfect to visit the temple, sacred groove and Hill Cumorah. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. If we ever came back to Palmyra we would stay here!

Room Tip: Book early to get the room desired, as it's a busy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We loved our stay here, location was perfect, room was perfect, service was unbeatable. The free continental breakfast was a treat and the only regret we have from our stay here is that we should of stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonaPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Palmyra Inn is conviently located close to the temple, Joseph"s log home and the Hill Cumorah. Very freindly staff. We had a wonderful stay and would return if we were to come to Palmyra again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temoore98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Inn is well run, clean, huge rooms with a fridge and microwave in all rooms. TV's are older and mounted on the wall with no option to turn in any direction. Thus, a bit inconvenient while lying in bed. No sofa or comfy chairs to sit in our room so the bed was our only option! Breakfast room is nice but too small to accommodate large groups --it was listed as a "deluxe" continental breakfast so we expected some hot food, however, it was only cold cereals, Danish and toasted items--including a waffle. There are also hard boiled eggs, but they did not have them on the first day of our stay - they did include them on the second morning.There is no restaurant and really nothing nearby --the Inn is in the middle of a residential area. The Inn contracts with a restaurant called Corner Tavern in Newark, NY --they catered our group dinner and unfortunately it was awful food...chicken not fully cooked and more steamed than baked --processed ham slices , boxed instant potatoes with NO flavor and mixed veggies also tasteless. In addition the desserts were supermarket cookies and brownies. The Inn managers really need to review their choice of caterer as our group was truly mortified by this dinner. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and if we were in the area, we would certainly stay at the Palmyra again - just be prepared to go elsewhere for meals!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank idatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Palmyra Inn and found the place to be clean and the service great.
The rooms were a little sparse but and had everything we needed.

The breakfast was a minimal continental breakfast not really on the healthy side but fine for one or two mornings.

On the negative side the TV was an old CRT (haven't seen one of those in a while) bolted on top of the clothing closet.

I would recommend this hotel for families passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Kanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4.7 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
54 reviews
6.9 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
11 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Inn & Suites

Address: 955 Canandaigua Rd, Palmyra, NY 14522-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Palmyra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palmyra Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmyra Inn & Suites is the perfect getaway located near the historically rich and beautiful sites of upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palmyra Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Hotel Palmyra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing