We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Better pillows would help but the overall stay was wonderful. Excellent complimentary breakfast, Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a lovely rest. We will stay there again dispite many b & b choices.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stone222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    95
    42
    18
    8
See reviews for
175
65
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roraima
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

It is perfectly located, at a walking distance from the Sacred Grove and it's pretty close to Hill Cumorah and Main Street. If you don't have a car, they have free shuttle to most of the places in town. They also have shuttle to/from Rochester Airport, which was great the first time I was there and quite afraid of driving in unknown roads. The place is clean, room are huge, there's a fridge, sink, and microwave oven in the rooms. Laundry machines made my life easier. There's no restaurant but they have a convenience store. I've already stayed at Palmyra Inn for 3 times, and I'll definetly come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I will not stay in a hotel that is not in a good location, nor will we stay in one that is in bad shape. We were visiting family in Lyons and they have no hotels so we kept driving. When we found the Palmyra Inn we liked what we saw. It is a newer hotel in a nice area and has very little surrounding it. Inside ,we found a beautiful lobby with not only a curving staircase but an elevator to assist us with our bags. The best part for my husband was the price! It was so nice to find such a great hotel for such a great price! Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all polite and one girl even got me sugar for my tea at 10 p.m. We will stay again any time we are up that way!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Beautiful lobby and the rooms were roomy and comfortable. Excellent staff service. Breakfast was simple but very good - fresh bagels and breads, etc. The fitness room is very small - but if you are walking to/at the many historical sites you will get your exercise :)!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOMomster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The location was excellent, within walking distance of the temple and Sacred Grove. The breakfasts were delicious and the service is excellent. One room is large enough for 4 people to stay comfortably. Some rooms have a complete apartment suite with full kitchens. My only disappointment was that the rooms are not sound-proofed very well. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next to us while they visited late into the night. However, it is the best hotel in the Palmyra area and is well worth the money. You can ask for a temple discount if you are attending the temple there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie88889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night - on an overnight business trip.
This was a very clean and spacious hotel room, and the breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jet9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have stayed here 3 times already!! we love it. Large Rooms, comfy beds, King bed, and fantastic complementary breakfast..( large choice.) it had 4 free computers for our use, (no time limit or, money gobbling machine to access your emails) It is close to everything we wanted to see. Palmyra Temple, The Hill Cumorah, The Sacred Grove. would recommend to everyone!!

My husband inadvertantly left his wedding ring in our room and hours later and in another state, he remembered... we gave a quick call to the receptionist, who found it, and send it to our next hotel, it was waiting for us when we arrived!! What service, thanks again Palmyra Inn!!

Room Tip: Oh they are all good, it is a very quiet area, so no probs with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
7.0 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
76 reviews
4.7 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
52 reviews
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Inn & Suites

Property: Palmyra Inn & Suites
Address: 955 Canandaigua Rd, Palmyra, NY 14522-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Palmyra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palmyra Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmyra Inn & Suites is the perfect getaway located near the historically rich and beautiful sites of upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Palmyra Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Hotel Palmyra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing