We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour!”

Book of Mormon Publication Site
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Palmyra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the business district of historic Palmyra, New York, the Book of Mormon Historic Publication Site offers you a glimpse of the printing and binding processes of the 1820s. Tours are free.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to visit in Palmyra. Not only will you learn about how the Book of Mormon was published, but history on the Palmyra area & the Erie Canal. Fascinating information & the spirit is very strong! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misplaced_Texian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great History here”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a great experience to actually be in the place where the Book of Mormon was originally printed. The guides were very well informed and entertaining as they explained a lot about the history of the area around this time. There were a lot of visitors there the same time we were, but we didn't feel hurried or unwelcome. The equipment and processes were very well explained, and I found it very educational.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandinPress, Manager at Book of Mormon Publication Site, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Being LDS this was a very special site to visit. The gentleman giving the tour was very informed on printing techniques from that time period. I loved some of the stories he told and actual demonstrations on the original equipment on how newspapers and books were printed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitt_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our guide was the best!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed seeing the old Book of Mormons, and printing press. I am glad we didn't miss this. They had an elevator, so we didn't have to worry about climbing stairs! It was small, but had everything true to it's time period. We appreciated that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finley84050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a great stop. I thought my young kids would be bored, but they liked it. Interesting information. Lots of artwork also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jordan123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Book of Mormon Publication Site also viewed

 
Palmyra, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Book of Mormon Publication Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing