We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
401 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This meeting place has excellent meeting facilities, a beautiful location (great running trails), and a beautiful sites, complete with a small lake with its own swan. The food is decent, the rooms are spare, but adequate and it's close enough to NYC to visit it, but not have it lure everyone away form the actual meeting.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    73
    31
    6
    10
See reviews for
29
59
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Conferences, Meetings, training,We looked for a hotel near both our families in NJ and CT and close to Manhattan-We were going to be up there for 8 nights and needed to be close to both families so I put in their zip codes and the IBM Dolce Hotel & Conference Center popped up!
Never heard of it? Me neither... We passed the Big IBM sign on 9W for years while visiting our families and never knew there was a Hotel/Resort that supported the IBM Conference Center! We made our reservation for eight night at a great rate and had no idea what to expect! The mystery Hotel/Resort..
Well what a wonderful surprise.. we pulled up and what a Happy look on our faces!!! It is beautiful!!! From Check in to check out we had 5 Star service! The staff is amazing!! The food in the Blu Lounge is great- Have the burger and the fries.. and watch baseball. The bartender who has been there for years made us feel like family.. Diems Pierre was amazing - great service you can't find anywhere anymore. The Breakfast buffet is delicious- have the cooked to order omelet!! The setting is so very beautiful- I saw my first group of chipmunk's in my life and they have the most beautiful Swan named Sadie.. The views are beautiful and the amenities are top notch! The complete fitness Center, the almost Olympic size pool the nature walking trails are 5 star quality! The rooms were beautiful with a great huge tub and great views! Taking a bubble bath in that tub was heaven!!! We never heard the TV or any sounds from the room next door and there were guests in there. The sound proofing is wonderful. We didn't spend much time in the room with all the Hotel and area had to offer. We were there to spend time with our families and we almost didn't want to leave the Hotel.

No one else has spoken about the most amazing part of the Hotel! The replicas of Leonardo DaVincis inventions and the early IBM machine inventions. This is also a museum that was so facinating- I had all of our families come and walk through to see it all ! The grounds are so very beautiful that I think even if you live close by I would just go for a weekend... We live in Orlando but our families are still up North and now we can't wait to go back - we may even go and stay and not tell our families!!! I know one of the reviewers said it is isolated. Not so- It is less than a mile from the Town of Piermont, NY- Great great restaurants and shops!! On the Husdon with spectacular views of the Tappan Zee Bridge! Also one miles from Northvale a small town with great little restaurants and then you are just 20 minets from Downtown New York City!!!! You an drive to thee City or driven down to the Ferry that takes you right to Manhattan.. I jusr can't say enough about this hidden Gem and the very very best part is the Value!! It is extremely affordable! The best deal in the Tri State area!!!!!!!
I would recommend this Hotel to all- Families, couples wanting a romantice getaway, singles needing a retreat, girls shopping weekend, writers that need a place to relax.. I think this is perfect for everyone!!!
Please go to their website and look at their rates and amenities and enjoy!!!! I will post pictures that are amazing!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quinnschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We couldn't have been happier. The staff were friendly and accommodating - they met our every need. The hotel was convenient to NYC and the artsy towns of Nyack and Piermont.
Beautiful grounds, complete gym and pool, walking trails. We would definitely return whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayarea, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I spent a couple of nights at this conference facility, and while the facility was well preserved, the rooms definitely needed updating. LCD TV was nice, but was sitting on top of the cabinet that used to hold the old CRT set wasn't the best move. Also, the carpet was worn out and smelled like a dirty laundry. Lastly, while the facility is in a quiet setting, the walls were paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edandhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Believe it or not, I had no expectations before I arrived at this retreat to relax with a friend. What a surprise it was to find a place within 30 minutes of Manhattan that provided the escape to a country atmosphere. As I approached the entrance, the grounds and landscaping were captivating. There was almost a Zen feel to the place - relaxation was within reach. The staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The rooms were neat, clean, and quiet. The lounge areas were nicely appointed and conducive to private conversations. Although we were there during the worst rain storm since Hurricane Gloria, nothing could detract from the fact that we were there to "recharge our batteries". In fact, even as the storm escalated the staff remained calm, pleasant, and reassuring that our stay would be worthwhile. After checking out, I realized that I left my glasses in the room. It took only one call and I received the glasses by mail within two days. It was great to be treated like a guest. But don't tell anyone, I would want this secret to be know by too many people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerdantTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Beautiful country setting and close to NYC. Comfortable room, great service, ammenities including indoor pool, sauna, and health facility were the perfect addition to the total package offered. Great food in the resturant and nosh's at the bar later in the evening with an attentive bartender to make your stop off for a night cap a day ending great experience. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctrymem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I have stayed at this facility several times over the past few years while visiting family in the area. It is a beautiful, quiet environment with an adjacent wooded state Park. The service by all staff has been consistently courteous and helpful, and the rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds and convenient access to an on-site restauarant. The exercise/ fitness center is a complete gym including full-size indoor pool, and there are lovely walking paths through the wooded grounds which includes large ponds and beautiful waterfowl. It is a quiet oasis from the busy suburban New York/ New Jersey highways outside the vast grounds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudgeSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
3.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
4.6 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Property: HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Location: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing