We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce Center in Palisades, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The location of the Dolce Center is perfect. The setting is beautiful and very peaceful. While the building is a little dated, it is the charm of the place. Best of all is the staff; they care and do a wonderful job for each and every guest. I highly recommend staying at the Dolce Center. It is very nice for personal visits to the area. It is outstanding for business gatherings, large or small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

I originally had reservation for a special price over New Year’s 2015. I got an email however, that the hotel will be undergoing reservations during that time and it will be closed. This was really good news, I got to pick any other day until then and the price was still at the special discounted rate. THANK YOU.

I am giving it 5 stars, not based on the rooms, but based on the ambiance and the hotel in a whole. The room needs a little TLC, I do however like that there is a bottle opening in every room. A little strange but still something unique. When we arrived, one of our rooms was not clean, I cannot blame housekeeping though. It looked as if they did a great job, however it looked as if someone took a quick nap before we arrived, the sheets were a little crumpled, and newspaper right next to the bed and the ironing board was out. The SECOND time we asked it didn’t take long for housekeeping to come and clean it up and change the linens.
I went for two nights with my wife and two kids. We had rooms 324-326 they were adjoining rooms which was very convenient.
The hotel grounds are really spectacular, walking trails all over, lakes with fish. (SSHH don’t tell anyone my kids fed then bread and they loved it) Tennis courts, racquetball courts, basketball courts, ping pong table, two pool tables, shuffle board table. They hotel even had basketballs and racquets, (unless we ‘borrowed’ someone else’s?!?). My kids were able to enjoy all these amenities at no extra expense. There is an indoor lap pool, which my wife got to enjoy, alone while I watched the kids for a bit, as the pool one has to be 18 to enter.

All in all we had a REALLY QUIET and relaxing weekend. Hey for the special price I would go again and again. Even for the Regular prices, which aren’t crazy, it is a great value.
The rooms were smallish with only one queen bed, when they redo the hotel (if that is really what is happening?!?) I would suggest to try to add another bed to some of the rooms.
I hope to make it back there soon, and I hope the management got my thank you gift.

E. O.

Room Tip: 326 was the last room one the first hallway on the third floor, anything higher then that would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1aboveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Place was clean and love the area, was disapointed because I booked to spend time at the pool with my daughter, I was told that she was not able to use the pool, (nothing on website that states that under 17 not allowed I even said im going to supervised and nothing) I was unable to cancel the reservation so I stayed, THAT WAS THE WHOLE PURPOSE OF THE OUTING, also had a leaky bathroom, eventhough maintanence came to fix it , the next day there was water all over the floor, unfortunetly wont go back, wont stay all day in a room.. (she loves the pool).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel appears to cater to IBM and its workforce by virtue of its name and accommodations (rooms designed for work as much as relaxation). But it is a nice facility as you are surrounded by koi-filled ponds and woodsy areas. Slight walk from the parking lot to the registration desk and then another slightly long walk to the elevator and rooms. The lounge is open with plush seating, pool tables, a bar and large flat screens, and it overlooks part of the fitness center (specifically racket courts and two other similar rooms for basketball). There is also an indoor pool and extensive exercise room. The overall appearance of the hotel has clean lines and simple, modest designs. The TV was surprising small for a large-sized room and the AC does not have a constant flow--it turns on and shuts off intermittently so you can get hot and cold quickly. Overall, a nice place to stay even if you are not affiliated with said company. There are dining facilities (in-room and dining room with limited hours) but a short drive away is Lilo Bistro in nearby Tappan.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms located near maid's closets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YkrsNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel complex many times over the years. It is located on the sprawling wooded property of IBM Conference Center. Although the rooms are a little "dated", they are generally clean and have great Internet Service for the business traveler.
The grounds are truly peaceful and the landscaping very rural and wooded. You wouldn't know that you are within an hour of NYC.
The location makes for a quiet stay and the complex is well equipped to host your company's next business conference, function or dinner

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same. This hote lis geared towards the business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

this place is the best kept secret; I frequently come here to take in the beautiful grounds and enjoy the quietness of nature...the interior design is unlike your conventional hotels; an extra treat is their fitness center with top of the line workout equipment......we escape to this haven at least twice a month.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful setting and facilities. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Set up for conference but perfect for pleasure trip. Lots of things and places to spending time. Minuets from NYC but in county setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter 2 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.3 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
784 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
2 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Palisades
Price Range: $126 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing