We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Dolce Palisades!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I would like to recognize the staff of the Dolce Palisades for the excellent treatment we received during our recent stay. We arrived at the hotel in advance of Hurricane Sandy. We were immediately impressed with the beautiful grounds and the comfortable facilities, not to mention the warm welcome from the staff. Following the hurricane, the hotel lost power and went on emergency generators that worked very well under the circumstances. The staff were incredible, right from the General Manager to the amazing Marianna in the dining room. They made us as comfortable as possible and fed us amazing meals (by candlelight).
If you are looking for a getaway near NYC, this is a great choice. Lovely walking trails all around the property let you watch Sadie the swan glide around the pond, while deer try to eat her food! You can also walk up the road and take a nice path down to the river. Thank you to everyone - especially the amazing kitchen staff and waiters/waitresses for looking after us so well. Thanks also to Chris Dolce for providing us with a meeting room and a wireless connection so that we could keep up with news from the outside world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank You for the wonderful feedback! Although the circumstances were not the most favorable, we are extremely happy to have been able to provide you with consistent service during your stay.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Needed a hotel not too far out of NYC on a Saturday night. This is a convention/business hotel during the week...and then on the week-end they offer great deals! Beautiful and clean room. Very helpful staff. Definitely will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sing40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your positive rating. We appreciate it very much! Hope to see you again soon.


Warm Regards
Dolce Palisades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This facility is an "old" IBM training center. It was designed to house employees during long training programs. It's a no frills facility. The rooms remind me of collage dorm type rooms - small but functional. The place is dated and could use an update - but for business training functions where you are not in the room all day - it's all you need.

The dinning option are very limited. The bar does serve food, but it is a very limited menu. The facility is designed for large group functions where a company provided an included dinner with the business stay.

The grounds are beautiful - I love the white swan on the pond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was amazing to find a green and quiet resort an hour away from NY. rooms are a bit worn out and need renovation but still an amazing resort to stay in. Staff is excellent...
You have a nice trail for a morning run...and quiet wallks in nature. this property has a huge potential..great place for corporate conferences

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms are a bit worn out but we come back here every year when coming to this area. The grounds are stunningly beautiful and I never tire of looking at the architecture of this place. It is spread out and there is a lot of walking involved but the view from the bridge connecting the rooms and the main building is worth the walk, just gorgeous-serene idyllic, swan and all. The swimming pool is an outstanding feature for serious swimmers, as are the trails on the grounds. The restaurant is very good, lots of options at breakfast and well prepared. Love how this place is tucked away and on so much land, it feels like a retreat, and thank goodness, have never encountered noisy children. It really is a quiet adult kind of place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaia557112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. Sadie (the swan) is our permanent resident and loves the attention she gets from our guests. We look forward to having you visit us in the near future. If it happens to be in the Fall, we have many turkeys that roam our grounds during that time!

Warm Regards
Dolce Palisades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here over 2 business offsites. My room, was a mile away - really out there, good if you want to be away from the central area, but a long walk after a long day. And to boot, there was a wedding party that returned late at nite and continued festivities, massively affecting sleep quality.

The best feature was ubiquitous wi-fi and all the IBM historical artifacts. Breakfast was average, and cold/slim pickings if you got there towards the end. Chairs were uncomfortable

The place has a beautiful campus with running trails and a gym/courts that i didnt check out - but would be nice in good weather i presume.

Not too far from Manhattan if you dont encounter traffic, but not much to do around campus anyways

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feeback and experience with us. Please accept our appologies for the disturbance caused during your stay. We expect all of our guests to be mindful of their surroundings when staying with us and unfortunately that did not happen in your case..

We thank you again and hope to see you in the near future..

Warm regards.
Dolce Palisades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two days arriving on a Wednesday and leaving on a Friday for a family event in the area. It was conveniently off of Route 9W not too far from the Tappen Zee Bridge. The entrance is a bit hidden, a medium sized sign, but not extremely large or well illuminated at night, so be on the lookout for it, especially when dark. The hotel is located on spacious grounds a relatively long way around a winding road through scenic grounds. The hotel does not have a large sign in front of it and so it was difficult to tell if we were at the right place. Other people pulled up when we did and asked us the same question, "Is this the hotel?". It was and everything went smoothly after that. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our son who flew in from out of town at the last minute was accommodated with a roll away bed at no extra charge, which was greatly appreciated. Our room was a rather long way through the building from the reception desk. In reality, this property is mainly a conference center and so you have to pass several conference areas to get to the rooms. When we were there, there were some people around, but probably no large conference being held. At times it was completely empty but this would probably be very different if a large conference were being held.

The room was very nice and clean with a queen sized bed and nice bedding. Being used to staying in Manhattan hotels, this was positively huge. The bathroom was also nicely laid out with a large sink area outside the toilet/bath proper. There was a nice desk area and a medium sized flat screen TV.

There are one or two restaurants and a bar on site, which is important as it is isolated from any other shops and stores on its campus like setting. We did not eat in any of them but we did have breakfast using room service on one day. The food arrived promptly and was very good and very reasonably priced for food and especially room service at a hotel. The campus was well cared for with large expanses of lawn and shrubbery as well as a water feature with a resident swan and fish swimming in it.

The parking area is a fair distance from the hotel entrance but is easily walkable. They offer no charge valet service which would be useful during bad weather of if you have trouble walking.

There is a fitness center, which we did not have time to use and an interesting area with detailed models of machines devised by Leonardo da Vinci on display in the common areas outside of the rooms. This, coupled with drawings of structures designed by Buckminster Fuller gave the place an interesting art gallery/museum feel.I do not know if the displays change or are static, but that what was there when we stayed.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will likely come back when next in the area. As long as you understand that this is generally a conference center (originally used by IBM) in a campus setting and not a "standard" resort or chain hotel, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: If you don't like walking, ask for a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to know that we have provided you with the service and hospitality you expected during your stay. It is extremely important for us to know how we are doing and appreciate feedback in which we can share with our team. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels take you through the Palisades NY area in the future..

Warm Regards

Dolce Palisades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Location: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Palisades
Hotel Class:3 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing