We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food”

The Filling Station
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Palisades
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Incredible Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything I had was exceptional. We ate breakfast and lunch there on multiple days. The baked goods were some of the best I have ever had and I worked in a very upscale bakery as a kid.

The service was great as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mid-40-married
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Hot-Dog”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Since it's the only place walking distance from Dolce Palisades Hotel I came here for a hotd dog and a soda. Nothing fancy, but nice to get away form the hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mula_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tappan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Whether its the awesome hamburger and fries at the filling station or
next door at the market..

the chocolate croissants or maybe fresh tuna salad , empanadas, nothing will disappoint
Home made baked goods , craft beer, outdoor seating
YUM

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hopejudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

For a little take-out window on the side of the road with picnic tables, I had one of the best burgers ever here at the filling station. The burgers, fries, and hotdogs have the most incredible flavors. It's a little on the pricey side, but worth it for what you are getting. I manage to stop here at least once a week for a quick, delicious dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 578105710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth a detour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This review is for the Filling Station, which is right next door to the Market. (We checked out the Market and would consider eating there if the burgers at the Filling Station weren't so good!) The burgers-- a special blend of several cuts of beef-- are probably the best I have ever had. There are interesting and creative toppings. The fries have optional dipping sauces (such as truffle aioli), which are excellent. There's local beer available and even ice cream. All seating is outdoors, including picnic tables and adirondack chairs. This gem is rather out of the way for us, but we'll take a detour anytime we're anywhere close. The burgers are that good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_BP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

Been to The Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing