We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
67
12
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian room short drive breakfast is served excellent hosts hudson valley charming place to stay yogurt b bs hiking trails living area an understatement climb a ladder air conditioner next morning kaaterskill falls long weekend christine
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a long day of driving through the rain, Michael and Christine made us feel so welcome and wanted - even though we were their only guests on a Monday night. They made great recommendations for dinner and were waiting for us when we returned from dinner. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful breakfast. Would love to return on our next trip to MA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with another couple. Michael & Christine are the nicest proprietors. They made a delicious breakfast every morning, and they were extremely helpful, with ideas for things to do and see in the Woodstock area. Always happy to map out directions, and they made their home comfortable for us. They have games and were happy to let us use the dining room table to play. There is much to see and do in the area, and this would be a wonderful place to stay for anyone visiting the Catskills. I would recommend a day trip to Rhinebeck and Hyde Park. Visit FDR's home, Vanderbilt Mansion, and dinner at Beekman Arms Hotel. And don't miss Olana. Really spectacular. Stay at the Clark House B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights, the week of Sept 12-15, 2012. Michael and Christine were very charming, warm, and so accommodating with regards to our ever-changing schedules. We were attending the H.I.T.S. dressage competitions and had driven up from Ottawa, Canada to take part. Michael and Christine went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant. Their breakfasts were 5* and so delicious each morning. The Caskills area is absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our explorations. We would love to come back.

Bruce, Elaine & Amanda Lewis

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Where do l begin to describe this beautiful, lovely, warm, inviting place? The hosts: Michael and Christine, so charming, so warm and gracious, so helpful and eager to please have created a wonderful getaway haven for the world weary. I happened upon this lovely bed and breakfast on the internet when I was looking for places to stay in the Woodstock/Saugerties region for a 3 night getaway for my husband and self. What a find!! All the rooms are decorated tastefully and with an eye for comfort and detail. We stayed in the Sea Room #2 with it's lovely sitting area a view of the large backyard and deck. Extremely comfortable bed and chaise lounge, delightful breezes from big windows and air conditioner used only occasionally. Breakfast - if one can call it just breakfast - is a delicious and hearty gourmet first meal. Fresh cut fruits, yogurt with fruit compote and granola, fresh squeezed orange juice, delicious 100% Columbian coffee, decaf Earl Grey tea, and then omelettes or other exquisitely made items. You will be ready for your adventures looking for waterfalls, swimming in lakes, hiking, shopping, antiquing, or for whatever your plans may be while here. This is a gem which we will recommend to all of our friends and hope to return to again soon. We have stayed in horrible hotels/motels for a lot more money. This bed and breakfast is worth every penny, PLUS..

Room Tip: They are all lovely
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Clark House Bed & Breakfast is the place to stay for HITS or anyone wishing to vacation near Saugerties. I second every comment made in the other positive reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews