We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodbine Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodbine Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Palenville B&B and Inns
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great breakfast, cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Old inn, homey in small town location. Innkeeper is very nice and makes great breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

The Woodbine is in nice residential area. Very peaceful. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. And Victoria, the innkeeper, prepares a breakfast that is nothing short of extraordinary. Also, our dog was a welcome guest who enjoyed herself thoroughly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We rented the whole in for my 40th birthday party. A combination of family and friends stayed at the Inn and we had the birthday barbeque at the Inn as well. Victoria was extremely helpful and she gave us excellent references of places in the area for catering and party supplies. On Friday night we had a smaller dinner at the Inn when friends and family arrived and then a larger group came for the party on Saturday. The Inn was a perfect setting. The adults enjoyed sitting outdoors enjoying food and drinks and the children seemed to especially love running, dancing and games in the Inn's ballroom. It remains standing for future guests! The rooms were lovely and comfortable for all of my guests and the room with bar and television area was appealing to everyone. I would highly recommend the Woodbine as an event location and also a lovely place to stay and enjoy the area. If you are lucky as we were you will be there when the roses all along the porch are blooming - a stunning addition to a truly lovely place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkaynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

The Woodbine reminded us of the great hospitality and wonderful breakfast of the B&Bs we experienced in Ireland. The house is beautiful and homey; the breakfast was a showstopper and Victoria, our hostess was warm and friendly.
We love the area and the Woodbine is enough off the beaten track to provide a perfect get-away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, and we enjoyed the rest of the house as well.
We were served with a delicious breakfast and snakes during our stay.
It was warm & cozy and exactly what we needed in this quick gateway.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank NycDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Couldn't have been more pleased.My wife and I and 3 other couples booked the weekend and took over the inn, filling-up all 4 bedrooms. The accomodations were great: the bedrooms were all a good size, very clean, warmly furnished. We took advantage of the large kitchen, very functional with modern appliances, plenty of pots and pans, dishes, spices, etc. Cooked 2 dinners and 3 breakfasts with ease and plenty of room. The owner, Victoria, was very helpful but not in the least intrusive. Her dog, a very friendly black Lab (Lola) came by on occasion(we wished more often) and got plenty of loving pets It was unanimous, among all 8 of us, that our stay was excellent . Plenty to do and see in the surrounding area. Great walks and hikes.We booked for October 2009.

  • Liked — Liked everything, from the location, the accomodations and the inn's owner
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

We (a group of 11 thirty-somethings) spent a fabulous weekend at the Woodbine, booking the entire inn for oursleves. The inn is beautiful, with loads of space, impeccable clean bedrooms, and a lovely outdoor area. But the highlight for us was the enormous kitchen which was fitted out with quality appliances and everything we could possibly need to create culinary delights! Our group shared several special meals together to make for a very memorable weekend. Thanks to Victoria for creating such a special place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSecondSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palenville
0.8 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
0.3 mi away
Clark House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodbine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodbine Inn

Property: The Woodbine Inn
Address: 144 Malden Ave, Palenville, NY 12463-2512
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Palenville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated 1850s Historic Inn, 4 private suites with their own sitting rooms, luxury linens and full baths. Book by suite or take advantage of our Whole Inn Rentals, a stylish solution for group getaways, the entire Inn with all 4 suites, all to yourselves. Fabulous amenities include state-of-the-art kitchen stocked with all your culinary and dining needs, stylish dining and living rooms, 65 inch TV and handsome Mahogany lounge and ballroom. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodbine Hotel Palenville
The Woodbine Inn Catskill Region/Palenville, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing