We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed to visit the Corning Museum and the surrounding area. The Front Desk was both friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast bar-fresh fruit, the famous cinnamon buns, etc. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is an ideal place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepperNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast in the morning, especially the Cinnamon Buns which seem to be everyone's favorite. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of the Front Desk staff, I have passed these comments on to them.

I hope that you will visit our area again in the future, maybe when the expansion to the Corning Museum is complete.

Thank you again for the great review.

Rosemary Magnusen
General Manager 607-936-3344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed there during memorial weekend for the Glass Fest in Corning and to do a bit of sight seeing. The hotel is located at a great spot. You are surrounded by mountains and the highway is about 2 mins away. Corning is less than 5 mins away. The Watkins Glen Falls are about 20 mins away. The Corning Glass museum is about 5 mins away. The pool was great. Breakfast was great. Pancakes, omelets, sausage, cereal, pastries and fruits. The staff was replenishing quickly and cleaning the area. We enjoyed the snacks in the afternoon. The General Manager was very friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious for a family of 4. We would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that the location was convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy the pool. I was also glad to see that you really enjoyed our breakfast and that everything was to your liking.

I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Glass Fest which is one of the signature events of the town. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Rosemary Magnusen
General Manager 607-936-3344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel overnight while we were blowing glass at CMOG. Upon arrival, there was a sweet girl at the front desk named Sara. When I read the board near the desk, it said "Guest of the Week" and I asked how you became that. We went out for dinner and when we came back - she said, "I have something for you" and handed us a basket filled with cookies and treats! The basket had a homemade sign that read "Congrats! You are guests of the week!"
The room was beautiful, the bed firm (just like I like it), the breakfast delicious, and the staff - especially Sara - was friendly beyond words! I will stay here every time I bring family or friends to Corning! Thanks for a very memorable stay!

Room Tip: I booked a room for $81 online and the king bed, micro, fridge, and perks came with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoojules12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our property and your comments regarding the service you received from Sara. Sara takes great pride in making our guests' stays memorable ones. I know that when I pass on your comments to her it will truly make her day!

I am happy to see that the bed was comfortable and that the breakfast was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On a trip from upstate NY to Gettysburg we decided to stop in Corning to visit the museum. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express as it was a few miles away from the museum and offered a package which included tickets to the Corning Museum. Upon arrival I thought we arrived to a brand new hotel only to be told it was 18 years old and recently renovated. The warm and inviting lobby boasted a flat panel TV and a fireplace; a nice place to escape to from your room. We were warmly greeted and registration was quick. The hotel had a simple "happy hour" in process with some cheese, crackers, nachos, and a fruit punch which help me take the hunger edge off until we had dinner.
Our room was very nice with ample desk and drawer space. The furnishings were beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Another nice touch is that our room had a refrigerator and a mini microwave. Nice for storing or heating up those leftovers!
Buffet breakfast was included and was about the norm that you would find in these type of hotels; yogurt, muffins, pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc.
I think this would be a great hotel to stay at if you wanted to get away with the kids and go to the Museum. The hotel did have a pool which we did not use but it looked nice and clean.
You could tell the owners/managers cared about this property and cared about their customers. On a final note, I did stay at The Ritz in DC just the week prior. I'm not comparing the Holiday Inn Express to the Ritz but I was more impressed by the Holiday Inn Express as they highly exceeded my expectations! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: there is no special room as you will look over the parking lot or the street. rooms are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckelisttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of our property. I am happy to see that you were able to use our museum package to enjoy the Corning Museum of Glass on your visit. I am glad that the amenities met your needs and that the lobby and snacks made your arrival inviting. I have shared your review with the entire staff and you have made their day. We strive to provide service that exceeds expectations and are thrilled when we achieve that goal for our guests.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and stay with us and perhaps have time to enjoy the pool on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This had been a very good Hampton Inn location where we have previously stayed. It was recently changed over to a Holiday Inn Express, and appears to have had a total refurbishment, so it looks and feels just like a new facility.

They had a special AAA/AARP rate of $85 which is hard to beat these days in a mid-range chain.

The only negative is that it is hard to find the access to the property, but eventually we figured out you have to enter through the Denny's parking lot.

Despite being very close to the highway, the building is well built and was pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the side away from the highway and should be a bit quieter, but the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTtraveler84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you are pleased with our remodeling and that your stay was a quiet and pleasant one.

I look forward to seeing you again on any future trips to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Overall the room was nice but the workout room was full of old broken equipment. How much would it cost to invest in new machines? Really makes it hard to stay here for work when it is impossible to exercise comfortably.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for our property. I apologize that the fitness equipment did not meet your needs. Due to the fact that the equipment gets used extensively we are currently looking at options to replace the equipment. I hope that you will consider staying with us on any future trips to our area. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please feel free to contact me personally.

Rosemary Magnusen
General Manager
607-936-3344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area

Address: 9775 Victory Hwy, Painted Post, NY 14870-9194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range: $108 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corning Hotel Painted Post
Hampton Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing