We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and great place to stay. Very close to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    149
    133
    60
    21
See reviews for
165
115
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I had a total of four rooms on the first floor from July 29th through August 6th. We were in town for a 50th class reunion and also for the funeral of a family member. We had two rooms for seven nights, one room for five nights and one room for one night. All four of our rooms were very clean, very comfortable, and even though there were a lot of gas workers staying there, we were never disturbed by anyone. Having lived in the area when the hotel was built and at that time a Holiday Inn, the hotel is still in very good condition and is kept up real well. Would I stay there again, absolutely. The entire staff; the staff at the front desk and all of the housekeeping staff were so very nice and very professional. Ken, the Manager was extremely helpful to our family and friend. I enjoyed the nostalgia of the hotel. Ken and staff, keep up the good work. We all thank everyone of you for a nice stay. Hopefully, we will see you next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sales & Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We are always pleased when guests express their satisfaction. All guest comments, whether positive or not, help us improve our efforts and guide us in making the Corning-Painted Post Ramada Inn the bst value for the money. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late so checked in and went straight to bed so didn't spend much time here. The decor was a bit dated but the room and the bathroom were clean and the beds were comfy, good breakfast, reasonably priced. Didn't use any other facilities. Great as a stop over on a long journey.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sales & Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our free hot breakfast buffet is always appreciated by our guests! We strive to provide real value for your travel dollars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Coming in late Thursday, I appreciated the personal attention I received. the staff did little services like, find my glasses, give messages to friends, mop the bathroom after I had left the shower curtain outside the tub. The only complaint I had was sticky cards that sometimes didn't open up the doors. staff attended to the problem immediately.

Room Tip: Being the back meant noiseless rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanDietzgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sales & Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Our staff members are an especially helpful, congenial group and we always try our best to accommodate guests' needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
995 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
261 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Painted Post Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Painted Post Corning

Property: Ramada Painted Post Corning
Address: 304 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Painted Post Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Painted Post Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Painted Post Hotel Painted Post
Holiday Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing