We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money; helpful staff; convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Value for money; helpful staff; convenient location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel - value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is very convenient when compared to other hotels in the area - access to several food joints, shopping, Heavenly Cup Coffee, etc.
Has in-house restaurant with good food, a bar and live music. However, the breakfast menu ought to be changed frequently, or at least add one new item everyday.
The conference room with projector is a big bonus.
Hotel has both wi-fi and cable internet. If you are a big user of internet, then choose your room carefully.
Has in-house laundry service too.
Overall good experience but there's always room to improve. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sales & Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the Corning-Painted Post Ramada. We certainly strive to give excellent value for the money, and are always pleased when guests take the time to report on their experience with us. I have passed along your comments about breakfast to our dining room manager; we try to incorporate food selections that appeal to everyone, and we will certainly take another look at our menu. We invite you to visit us again any time you are in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    145
    126
    55
    21
See reviews for
160
110
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had chance to stay at Ramada Hotel, Painted Post, Corning NY. It was good hotel to stay. Though I had stay alone but I felt it is good hotel to stay along with family. It has good restuarant, free Wi-Fi connection. The rooms are neatly maintained and even surrounding are good. This hotel has enormous space to park car.

Room Tip: Rooms at the East side are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sals & Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are certainly correct - the Corning-Painted Post Ramada is perfect for business travelers AND families. From our pool, fitness room and business center to the delicious complimentary breakfast buffet, we have something for everyone. Please come and see us again - we look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel seemed under staffed. I asked for towels and was asked to come get them. Room key did not work to get in the outside doors. No handle on outside door. hotel was ok nothing special. Beds were too small very un comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Heath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Sales and Marketing at Ramada Painted Post Corning, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are under new ownership/management and are working hard to improve all aspects of our property. With current staffing we sometimes have only one person on duty at the desk; this necessitates asking the guest to come down for their requested items. We apologize for this inconvenience - we wish we had been able to deliver them personally! We are also sorry that our beds seemd small to you. They are standard full-sized beds but perhaps on your next visit you would be more comfortable in one of our king rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you raised in the review. We invite you to visit us again and let us show you how well we can take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Painted Post Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Painted Post Corning

Property: Ramada Painted Post Corning
Address: 304 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Painted Post Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Painted Post Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Painted Post Hotel Painted Post
Holiday Inn Painted Post
Painted Post Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing