We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price Matched the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Price Matched the Value”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This inn was okay. Whenever you enter, there will be a slightly damp/musty smell. The room was equipped with a fridge and microwave, and there is free wi-fi, which was a bit slow, but okay for streaming videos. The bathroom was quite small, and a little dirty. The opening area under the sink beside the tub was a little uncomfortable. If there was a cabinet there instead, it would make the bathroom more comfortable. The room was good for its value, and the bedding was comfortable. The people at the front desk were nice, and the complimentary breakfast was convenient. There was also a hotel cat, who apparently like to hang around people. DONT FORGET TO USE CAA/AAA CARDS TO GET A DISCOUNT!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LfmlL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
40
52
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very convenient location to Corning, shopping center, a couple restaurants and interstate. Friendly front desk staff. fridge and microwave in room. Nice pool and grassy courtyard area. Comfortable beds. We had a great evening at the Glass Museum and downtown Corning.

Please be aware that this is an older drive up style motel probably not renovated in decades. We were not expecting this for $100 per night. Our room was extremely damp and musty and smelled accordingly. The sheets, pillows and carpets were damp to the touch - yuck. We had to buy a can of air freshener at the nearby Walmart to tolerate the odor. The bathroom was old and outdated. Breakfast was cereal, mini yogurts and packaged muffins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived late at night after five hours of driving. The keys didn't work for one of the rooms and we had to get it reset. Tried again and spent 20 minutes just to get into the room, the lock was not sensitive enough, had to push and shake and kick at the same time. The front desk did call back to the room to make sure we could get in.

We were on the second floor and ground floor below us smelled like someone just dumped a bucket of pee. It was dirty outside. There were other guests still drinking, puking and talking loudly at midnight.

The room itself was huge. It has the true two full queen size beds. Although the room was big with large distance between TV and the beds, the bathroom was actually very small. I don't get why they won't make the bathroom bigger for more comfort. The room smelled damp and moldy covered up with air refresher. The bedding was not dry enough due to the moisture inside the room.

The free breakfast however offered quite a variety of choices.

For $100 dollars a night per room, I was not impressed by the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Except for slight musty smell it was clean and nice. We always take out own Lysol to spray around anyway. Very nice pool. Worth the value. Next time in area my family and I will stay here and will tell other friends and family. We did not eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice, big rooms, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. No complaints overall, although the breakfast was disappointing; some days there were bananas and some days there weren't. No one seemed to pay attention to whether they were running out of or were completely out of items like yogurt and orange juice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect if you wanted to see all the area attractions (Corning Museum, Mark Twain House, Watkins Glen, the wineries, etc.). I wish we had brought lawn chairs because our room was situated perfectly for sitting out in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room back away from the road and under the huge trees - it's very beautiful back there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good value, with clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast is free but spartan. Overall, a good choice for this area. The staff were competent and friendly. Bathrooms were clean with adequate water pressure and the bed very firm, but comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The reception is dirty, the carpet there needs to be washed or changed, there are 3 dogs kept at the back of the reception, I love dogs and I understand this is a pet friendly hotel, I think 3 is too much. During breakfast I saw the tables and garbage can dirty, a rotten orange on the fruit bowl, just the very basic breakfast items. From the room the noise of the highway can be heard at night. Furniture is old, curtains in the room need to be replaced, the door in the bathroom do not close. The staff is friendly and nice, not enough to compensate the cons, there are other hotels close to the area the look better at the same price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Painted Post hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
0.6 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
475 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 196 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9165
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lodge on the Green’s 135 guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed. We provide an AM/FM alarm clock, personal coffee maker, television with cable including HBO, non-smoking rooms/facilities and truck/RV/Motorcoach parking. We offer a Cold Complimentary Continental Breakfast as well as a seasonal outdoor heated pool open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so feel free to bring that extra member of your family along for a small fee. For our business travelers we offer 24 hour copy and fax services, as well as data-ports in every room and free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge On The Green Hotel Painted Post

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing