We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Comfort for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is in a nice sorroundings, next to Walmart and other retailers (Dollar Tree, Verizon, Homedepot and other restaurents).

Rooms are Spacious
Service is Good
Car Parking
Near to Corning Museum Glass.
Roomes are clean but did find some spiders around
The breakfast was good but only few items (no Bread or Butter)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nagendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room smelled like a pet. I am very sensitive to orders, and this place seemed like hadn't been really shampooed the carpet in a long time. In addition the bathroom is super small. Even smaller than micro hotels. However, there was a refrigerator and a microwave which is why I didn't give it a zero. If you dislike pet smells, stay clear.

Room Tip: I would stay clear if you can help it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy19531953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice older motel with large quiet rooms and pleasant staff. Simple but fresh continental breakfast, local paper, 24 hour coffee. Near lots of eating and shopping options. Reasonable rate and a good base for finger lakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Lodge on the Green
Loved it
I have stayed at this motel frequently for the past 10 or so years, (Including a stint of a couple continuous years in the area for work). I loved this place and the friendly staff, who I now regard as good friends. Since my work in the area is complete, I continue to stay with them whenever I am in or near the Corning area... The Lodge has seen a great many changes in the last 10 years, as they are always updating and upgrading. In the summer the pool and courtyard are relaxing and sunlight filled and yours to enjoy when you tire of shopping at the amazing stores and restaurants in Downtown Corning. They are also pet friendly!!!!!!.........
Your budget will also be happy you stayed here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAGRGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall very happy, the rooms are very clean and spacious and bed was very comfortable. The only complaints I would have is the there was limited hot water and the bathroom was very cold.
They are also pet friendly and that is a must for me.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night to break up the journey between NYC & Buffalo. Great location, easy to find & conveniently located right next to a Wal-Mart & Applebee's.
The room was pretty spacious, standard motel room - fridge & microwave included.
Staff were friendly & helpful on check in & check out.
Overall it was exactly what we were looking for, if you want high class luxury look elsewhere, but it doesn't pretend to be that. Great value too

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcieStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank You for your great review! It was nice to hear your positive comments regarding our staff and location. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked this hotel and location while returning from a trip to Niagara Falla and the wine country of the Finger Lakes. We had never stayed at an America's Best Value but had seen them and were intrigued. What a pleasant surprise. A very gracious greeting upon arrival from 2 front desk clerks and everything was ready. Although the room chosen was not ready they were eager to please and without asking them, located a "ready" room. These ladies were eager to explain where we were and what was available from lowest gas prices to area dining places...even to suggest one "jelly Beans" we had read about. Our room was most spacious...oversized...clean and had all the ammenities one would like, including a fast working wifi connection. Hot water was plentify, which isn't always the case of a large hotel/motel, which this is. The breakfast in the AM was referred to as "cold"...cereal, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juices.....just enough to get one started. Check-out was just as easy and very friendly with a wish for a safe trip home. After reading the reviews we took a chance and were very pleasantly surprised and determined we will stay again here on future trips and keep the chain in mind when traveling. For a basic hotel at the right price with kind and courteous attention, and right by the interstate....this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcieStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! I will make sure that our staff is made aware of your fantastic comments regarding them. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
0.6 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 196 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9165
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lodge on the Green’s 135 guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed. We provide an AM/FM alarm clock, personal coffee maker, television with cable including HBO, non-smoking rooms/facilities and truck/RV/Motorcoach parking. We offer a Cold Complimentary Continental Breakfast as well as a seasonal outdoor heated pool open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so feel free to bring that extra member of your family along for a small fee. For our business travelers we offer 24 hour copy and fax services, as well as data-ports in every room and free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge On The Green Hotel Painted Post

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing