We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
45
74
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
74
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanfrench toastchoice hotel memberhot dishu turnvisiting the areatraffic circlewaffle batterchairs and a tableeach morningcorning museum of glassfront desk clerkother hotels in the areamajor highway
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

A very nicely maintained property. Comfortable. Simple, basic amenities. Friendly staff who always asks if they can be of any assistance. Can tell pride of ownership. Last minute stay when reviews of original planned stop show that property should be condemned! Only drawback unable to get choice privileges credit for third party booking. Very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jefflL8073NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Guest Service Representative
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The building is not too bad. Our room has been repainted fairly recently, but they just paint over the wall defects and patches. The shower is a cheap plastic enclosure with a cheap small shower head. Pictures are boring. The sink and bath drains were very slow draining water. They had a regular size headboard fastened to the wall for a queen bed. The A/C was turned off in the room when we arrived and it was very warm. The room did not get down to 70 degrees for hours after our arrival. We got the last 2 free cookies and they were the worst ever handed out to us at a motel.

Our room TV did not work very well. Hard to turn the volume up or down and the channel button did not work.

The breakfast room had orange juice and the milk in pitchers just sitting there getting warm (no ice around them). The coffee pots were almost empty and the top buttons stuck. Coffee was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey, today im writing back to you because i believe that there is a mistake, maybe you have stayed at a different hotel.

kind regards ,

Sonia Singh
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal on this room. Of course you get what you pay for but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a good night's sleep in a clean bed and decent shower. The breakfast only consisted of eggs and hash browns (no meat) and then the usual cold cereals, pastries etc. When we first opened the door to our room (207) it had a sour smell like someone had smoked in it. We immediately went downstairs to inform the front desk clerk, William, as I didn't want to be charged for smoking in the room. He graciously offered us a different room and even came upstairs with us to check it out. It was an even nicer room with a king instead of a queen and the room smelled fresh and clean. We had to go out for a bit and I told William I would need an extra pillow when we got back. He had it ready and waiting for me at the desk. The water in the tub was slow to drain but we didn't take the time to call maintenance. I mentioned it to the morning front desk clerk and she politely apologized and said she would have bit looked at. We definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jcp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

we recently stayed at the Econo Lodge at Painted Post, NY and were pleased with the stay. The hotel is clean, personnel are friendly and the breakfast, although "basic" was tasty. We would certainly stay there again if we come back through that area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Best place in town to stay at, awesome crew.... great breakfast. Will and Audrey were absolutely amazing host, hope to see them again!!! Different breakfast everyday, sausage, eggs, fenchtoast, waffles!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews