We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corning Inn(Painted Post)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Corning)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
45
74
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
74
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanfrench toastchoice hotel memberhot dishu turnvisiting the areatraffic circlewaffle batterchairs and a tablecorning museum of glassfront desk clerkeach morningother hotels in the areaa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel three times because of it's convenience to Watkins Glen International Raceway. The hotel has changed owners and has a few updates since our last stay. The front desk employees are very helpful. We especially liked Liz! She was very friendly and took very good care of us.
The hotel has a small breakfast buffet each morning which includes a couple hot foods as well as the usual pastries, etc. It is a nice way to start the morning. In the evening, cookies are available in the lobby for a quick snack - another nice touch!
As others have mentioned, there is a microwave and a small refrigerator in each hotel room. It is very helpful to be able to keep your beverages chilled!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sonia Singh
Front Desk Manager
Econo Lodge
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

I came up to visit the Corning Glass Museum which I did. Arrived late afternoon and was checked in promptly. The staff was very pleasant. Very Happy with Room. Very clean. I asked for a room on the bottom floor since there is no elevator and received what I asked for. Room was very Clean. There is a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and a table with chairs. Large flat screen TV , clock and of course the bed. What I liked about this room most was there was NO Carpet. Laminate wood floors. Pillows were a little hard but passable. No noise at night and far enough off the road and kind of in the boondocks for no traffic noise. If you come up the road and motel is on your left keep going straight to a traffic circle so you don't have to make an illegal u turn

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sonia Singh
Guest Service Representative
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stayed here while visiting the area for our daughter's graduation at Cornell. Hotels in Ithaca were going for outrageous amounts even six months ago. The drive to Ithaca took 55 minutes but was no problem. The floor in the room was faux wood which was something I had not encountered in a hotel room, but not a problem. Room was small, clean. Only 3 pillows on the bed--could have asked for another but I didn't. Free breakfast was average. I requested no stairs when I made the reservations and they accomodated my request with no problem. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coveman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed over at Econo lodge for a night on our drive to Canada. We had a wonderful stay and I will recommend this lodge to those who want a comfortable, safe and friendly environment to rest for the night.

We were welcomed by Becca who was extremely friendly and cooperative. The manager Sonia was also very generous and cooperative.

The room was clean and had a newness to it as they have recently done it up. For those of you who have dust allergies- good news- there are no carpets in the room. They also have a large king size bed which gives ample space for two people to sleep comfortably. Bedsheets, pillows, bathroom and towels were all in very good condition.

You can also watch movies in your room by borrowing the DVD from the reception for free and they also have coffee, popcorn and cookies on the house. There is a small fridge, microwave, ironing board in the room as well. There is also free wifi which is almost a necessity nowadays!

The staff are really friendly and I would definitely recommend this lodge to those who are looking for an affordable yet comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelbuddy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017


We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sonia
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

This was a lovely hotel after the one we stayed in the night before. Not all Econo lodges are equal! The rooms seem to have been recently reno'd and were very clean. Wifi was fast and there was a large flat screen t.v. and comfortable bed. Nice view and windows that open. Decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for completing the online survey! We take pride in how our team handles guests from start to finish! Your feedback will be shared with our team, to encourage them further in our efforts to providing a great stay for each of our guests. We hope to see you again should you be in the area!

Kind regards,

Sonia Singh
Front Office Manager
Econo Lodge, Painted-post
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews