We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corning Inn(Painted Post)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
45
74
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
74
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanfrench toastchoice hotel memberhot dishu turnvisiting the areatraffic circlewaffle batterchairs and a tablecorning museum of glassfront desk clerkeach morningother hotels in the areaa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 185 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights while touring the area. The reception was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and fresh. TV is new, the fridge is modern and quiet and microwave included. Plenty of hot water and shower pressure is excellent. The location is convenient to Corning Glass Museum and historic downtown. Walmart is across the street but better is the Wegmans a few miles away. Breakfast here is modest. The usual continental selections with different hot options each day. Recommend this property and I'd stay here again without hesitation. I'm a Choice hotel member and AAA and I got a very good rate.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sonia Singh
Front Office Manager
Econo Lodge
607-962-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife were on a business trip in the Elmira, Corning NY area , the hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and polite, close to malls and restaurants within 15 mins, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank ed839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sonia
Front Office Manager
607-962-4444
Econo Lodge Painted Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Great service from all staff especially front desk The rooms were clean service was fast the breakfast was good it also had different breakfast on different days not like other hotels where it is the same food every day not here had French toast one day at eggs and sausage the next day potatoes your basic stuff cereal bagels toast also it's close to Walmart like really close like two blocks away and again front desk was very very prompt and professional and the whole place is clean


Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank willy3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Willy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sonia Singh
Guest services Representative
Econo Lodge Pianted post
607-962-4444
Econolodge.ny124@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This is y our average budget hotel. The free breakfast consisted of juice/coffee, a lot of bread, muffins, waffles and a weird egg patty. Room was comfortable and staff was warm and helpful. Easy access to and from.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannie T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as your feedback is very important to us! We are glad to hear that you found our staff warm and helpful and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Good price near Corning NY. Hotel is fine and good price. Rooms a bit old but get the job done. Location is good for local college touring including Cornell. Not much more to say as this is a fine basic hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannie T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

JRoz,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as your feedback is very important to us! We do have plans for a full renovation this winter and we hope that you will join us in the spring for a stay in one of our brand new rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews