We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Painted Post
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My first and only visit to Applebee's. I was very pleased with the service and the food! Will visit once more if possible...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Most always enjoy Applebee's, this trip was one of the best . They were very busy, being by myself I sat at the bar. Steak came out before salad did which was no problem. Server apologized and bought me a beer. Steak was great, sides were great beer was cold, staff was excellent. Manager was going around checking on every table. I will cost again.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Weight Watchers meals are flavorful & filling”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While traveling from Rochester, NY to Harrisburg, PA, my husband & I stopped at the Applebee's in Painted Post, NY for a quick lunch. My husband had a new entrée - barbequed chicken with honey shrimp & pepper. I had the Zesty Roma Chicken & Shrimp entrée. The meat and vegetables were perfectly grilled, there was an plenty food for each of us. The manager even came to our table to be sure we were completely satisfied and inquired about our trip. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“They REALLY care about your satisfaction”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped into the Applebees on the way home from Gettysburg, Pa. It wasn't our first visit to an Applebees before so we knew we would get a good meal.

The menu was fabulous. So many good things. The service was excellent and my wife's meal was delicious. Mine, alas, wasn't the best as the steak was overcooked. HOWEVER they went out of their way to fix it. They truly cared about our experience there and I cannot say enough about it. My garlic potatoes were perfect, by the way. I would go back tomorrow. You should too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DownUnderCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant is always consistent in both food quality and quantity. Service is great as is atmosphere. Highly recommended by my family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Painted Post, Finger Lakes
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing