We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    74
    99
    54
    51
See reviews for
111
81
62
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I were coming back from vacation. We had an over night layover at JFK. The room smelled it feels like you are directly beside all of the cars that drive by. We stayed 1 room away from the elevator and you could hear it ring all night. I wouldn't stay again even if it was free

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The A/C was noisy and after a 17 hour flight, this, along with the dirty room made my stay a very unenjoyable one. Regardless of number of starts a hotel has, cleanliness is something that should universal

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was chosen as an overnight stay due to a layover at JFK. Was looking for a reasonable rate for a one night stay and was not happy with the accommodations. There was a noticeable odor in the hallway and room. The door had a little bit of "give" when I pressed it before inserting my card into the access slot. There was a broken handle in the floor of my shower. Honestly, I did not want to get in the bed, but really had no choice (due to the appearance of everything else, I was worried about the cleanliness). I will definitely look for other accommodations in the area next time I have an overnight layover.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a very rough area. I stayed 4 nights, my fiancee wouldn't stay at night with me due to the high rate of car thefts, lots of "gang bangers" hanging around. One night came in and my entire floor smelled like marijuana, complained, nothing was done. My security lock was broken on my door, told the front desk, it was never fixed. The hotel was clean but had a strange smell in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We asked the front desk to call a taxi for us to go to the city. The yellow cab's flat rate from JFK to the city is $52. For some reason, the front desk called a private car which charged us $63. (The front desk didn't tell us the price difference.) And, the car took the toll way ($7.50) without asking us first. In total, we paid 1/3 more than the usual rate. It's really a rip off. I am sure the front desk could provide better service on the standing for the guests. Other than the taxi issue, the overall experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Yuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.6 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Best Western Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JFK Airport

Property: JFK Airport
Address: 11126 Van Wyck Expy, Ozone Park, NY 11420-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — JFK Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jfk Airport Hotel Ozone Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jfk Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing