We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My stay at JFK La Quinta Inn was great!!! It was way better than what I expected!!! I would recommended this hotel to others. The king size bed was huge and had the memory foam type of mattress. I slept very well. We were there when it was cold outside and the heater in our room kept us toasty warm!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    72
    98
    53
    51
See reviews for
110
78
62
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is located in Ozone Park near JFK airport. The shuttle runs every hour on the hour to JFK, then you have to call the hotel for pick up. I had no problems using their shuttle & the drivers are very helpful. This hotel is also pet friendly-pets get to stay free, which was a huge plus. Parking was also free-BUT there is only 8 parking spots. If those are full (which is most likely going to be the case) you have to park on the streets behind the hotel. (which is what I had to do.) This hotel is very convenient if you are going to JFK or hanging around in Queens. If you are planning on going into Manhattan-be aware that it is an hour ride to get to the Times Square area. You can take the bus behind the hotel to the subway or take the hotel shuttle to JFK and ride the AirTrain to the subway, then take the E train into the city. This runs 24 hours a day. The area the hotel is in is sketchy. The hotel itself is fantastic. Great free breakfast in the morning,they offer free newspapers (USA Today) daily. I had a room on the first floor-the doors do not have silencers on them so you will hear peoples doors slamming closed all night. Also the heating and A/C unit is off the floor and blows your curtains up so people are able to see in to the room so I used the phone book to keep the curtains down-very poor design. The bed is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. Incredibly comfortable-will be buying that exact same brand soon. It really is that good. The breakfast area is clean and had plenty of seating. Thank you to the staff for a good stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice affordable hotel.. Friendly, helpful staff~~ Clean Rooms~ Modern Bathrooms~~ good Internet Access the hotel survey wanted a 200 character review, but I have nothing else to say...beyond the above brief statement so I WOULD SAY I FIND the requirement of a minimum of 200 characters annoying to participate in their survey...this is on reason I don't do surveys...they the designers of surveys dont value my time..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Supposedly non-smoking room. Was surrounded by smoking rooms. Although I signed a statement that I was in a non smoking room and would have to pay $250 if i smoked. The stench from the other rooms filled the air of the entire floor. And worse , my room ! Even a towel stuffed on the floor by the door did not help. I left with my belongings, and person smelling like an ashtray !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Great Neck
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nice Inn...Lousy location but they do have twice hourly shuttle service to JFK. Parking may not be adequate as they only have about 10 spaces. The place is very clean The room are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was decent. AND...the prices are lower than any nearly comparable hotels or Inns in the JFK area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

For the price we paid, this had to be the most comfortable bed ever! And we have stayed in very upscale places! We used it for a rest period while we were working long long hours out in the cold, and it very much suited our purpose. Although we don't get to take advantage of the breakfast, I am sure it must be good. The hotel was booked solid on one of the 3 visits I had. We will use this location again, if and when we must.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would not advise anyone to stay at this establishment. I know someone personally who worked at the front desk and was robbed at gun point in November 2013. When asked why isn't there any security available during the day they were told they didn't need it because they were robbed before but it took place at 3 am. So there is no need for security on a 24 hour basis. Point is, if the owners of this hotel are too cheap and do not care about their staff's safety, they definitely do not have concern for their patrons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank blue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JFK Airport

Property: JFK Airport
Address: 11126 Van Wyck Expy, Ozone Park, NY 11420-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jfk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jfk Airport Hotel Ozone Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing