We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This location needs shutting down”
Review of JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This location needs shutting down”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Motel/Inn is not a good stay
This location is in a scared unsafe area with 1 liquid store with strangers hanging around outside, one Chinese restaurant (scared). And one gas station on a busy street.
The motel has stairs to get DOWN to the desk to check in bad for elderly
Rooms are so close to each other
Rooms are clean, yet squeaky scared beds
They squeezed a huge dresser in a tiny space so yu can barely move around
This motel is strictly to be a jump from airport and a quick nap with DOORS LOCKED AND WINDOWS LOCKED.

Room Tip: No tips- stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chica0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    100
    55
    52
See reviews for
114
82
62
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2013

i stayed with my mum, room was fine, service good, loved that they served breakfast, including varieties of fruits; the only snag was it was about an hr and half from manhattan/centre of newyork by subway but when you compare the manhattan prices and that of la quinta's, it was a no brainer where to choose. p.s, rates get taxed as everything in the U.S so there's always an extra charge at check-in,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, Manager at JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments!! Unfortunately, everything is taxed, but we are so glad you found our hotel to your liking and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

In town for work, and this location was convient for transportation with co-workers. While the rooms are very small, I would expect nothing less in New York/Queens. The room is clean, neat, and definitely looks as it has been recently refurbed. It does not have any tacky, cheap quality to it that you may get from staying at a economical hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed here before and always found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The location is not very ideal as it is along the Van Wyck Expressway service road and parking is very, very limited. On weekends you can park in front of the hotel but you better move your car on Monday morning at 7:00 am. I slept in a little late and when I went to my car at 08:15 I had a $115.00 parking ticket. Wish there was more parking at the hotel is convenient to JFK. There is one take out Chinese food down the street. The others you will need to have delivered.

I still like the staff at the hotel who are very helpful when obtaining information about the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about your parking ticket! However, thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and the hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. And, trust us, we wish we had more parking too:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is not one of the high end La Quintas but was a satisfying experience. We had a suite, but the area where the bed was was very cramped. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff, especially Debbie, was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small and tight. If you like roominess, choose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be pleasant and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We lasted about 30 minutes. It is in a crappy part of town, the room stunk of smoke the whole place could do will a refurb.The receptionist was unhelpful.

The cab booked with reception to get us to our new hotel was unlicensed but we were so desperate to get out we went with it - he tried to charge us $50 for a 10 minute ride! We settled on $10 when I shared my observation that he was unlicensed.

The place is was quite depressing for our first impressions of New York - thankfully it was short lived and we got out quick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaBravo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ozone Park hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JFK Airport

Property: JFK Airport
Address: 11126 Van Wyck Expy, Ozone Park, NY 11420-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — JFK Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jfk Airport Hotel Ozone Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jfk Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing