We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst night ever!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Reviewed May 29, 2008

This had to be the worst place we have ever stayed! The rooms were manky, the bathroom was falling to bits, the area was dodgy, the night time behaviour of our neighbours was...well, we reckon she was getting paid, the staff were noisy and the breakfast was pants. Don't let me put you off though! The only positive was ....well I found $20 in the foyer !

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KerryNewcastle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2008

Booked the hotel due to its low cost, proximity to JFK, and the brand name of the chain.

Hotel smelled like urine as did the room, and the room had fecal matter on the toilet. There was a towel under the bed (with a cockroach by it) and the furniture was in disarray with garbage behind the nightstand. Checked out within an hour.

I would highly recommend people look for other JFK adjacent hotels and pay he high NYC rates rather than chance it at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkhoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

I unfortunately hurt myself traveling so I needed a first floor hotel room or a place with elevator access. If you need either or these, make sure that you don't book online because most of the rooms on the first floor seem to be rented out "hourly". The location seems to be in a not so nice area; I arrived at night and was not impressed. The phone in the first room did not work, it was dirty, and the lock on the window would not work. I had to switch rooms to a smoking room (the only room left). That room was pretty dirty as well and the heat in it didn't work. There are no other locking mechanisms on the door besides the flimsy door one. I do not recommend this hotel if you are a female traveling alone. The price is cheaper than most hotels near the JFK airport, however, you cannot put a price on safety. Spend a little more, it's worth it. I would take a hotel in a 3rd world country (again) over this one.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank weathergirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisol325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: A regiao nao é muito barulhenta, entao nao tem problema em relacao à localizacao do quarto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozone Park
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 11318 Rockaway Blvd, Ozone Park, NY 11420-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range: $157 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ozone Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing